We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True relaxation at a true gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Knoll Farm Bed & Breakfast

Knoll Farm Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pelee Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Knoll Farm Bed & Breakfast
1349 McCormick Road, Ontario N0R 1M0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Pelee Island B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“True relaxation at a true gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

A lovely home at Knoll Farm on peaceful Pelee Island + a very hospitable host named Marlene (Mo) Pierce + a fresh & delicious breakfast = a true gem of a B&B! Just wish we could have stayed longer... and will do so next time!

Room Tip: They are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had a lovely stay with "Mo" (Maurine) at her perfect B&B getaway on Pelee Island during a recent August weekend.
- Minutes from the ferry dock
- Beautiful, cozy home. So much to read, look at and enjoy inside and outside
- Super clean
- Quiet, fresh air - birds, crickets and the odd dog bark. We slept marvelously
- Delicious breakfast outside on the patio with a lovely view of the farm.
- And price was very good value

And the icing on the cake is Mo, the host. She is a seasoned islander with so many stories and experiences. And everyone knows her, which is always great. I will be back with lots of friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

From the moment I stepped onto Knoll Farm, I felt as though I've been going there all of my life. I was welcomed with open arms and an inviting atmosphere that exuded rest and relaxation.

The breakfast was more gratifying than I would have got at any restaurant and the conversation even better.

We were close to all that Pelee has to offer including beaches, nature hiking and the Winery.

Mo, who is an amazing and admirable lady, completes the overall package and will be the #1 reason I will be back. I can't wait to come back and introduce my husband to her martinis.

I highly recommend Knoll Farm B&B to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had never been to Pelee Island before and to stay at Knoll Farm B&B made our first experience perfect. You arrive and get the most friendly greeting ever expected. Mo welcomed us into her home like we have been going there forever. The house is spectacular with all the pictures and history behind them. The rooms are clean and comfortable with ample areas where you can just sit and relax whether is be inside by the fire stove or outside on the spacious patio. The breakfasts were top notch and served outside on the deck where we were able to watch the humming birds and swallows all around us. It made for a very relaxing way to start the morning. I recommend Knoll Farm to anyone we is visiting Pelee Island whether you are alone or have a family and dog all are welcomed by Mo.

Room Tip: Mo usually picks the room for you as she is the best judge as to where her guests would be most comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Everyone has heard of Point Pelee Island Ontario,(The most southern part of Canada). More people should visit - it's worth the trip in everyway. The Ferry service and community on the island are all very welcoming.
'Knoll Farm' run by 'Mo' has been a integral member of the community for many years and everyone there has good things to say about 'Mo'.
Knoll Farm is family friendly and children ready in a relaxing and non judgmental environment. You are welcome and accepted immediately. Comfortable furniture inside and outside on the porch. Professional service with a feeling like visiting your best friend’s home for the night.
Have no doubts, 'Mo' will help you and care about your stay.

Room Tip: Have no doubts, 'Mo' will help you and care about your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

What an amazing experience, I didn't want to leave. The moment I arrived, I knew I came to the right place. I was greeted as if I was one of the family. The place is spacious, rustic but very clean, comfortable, and as charming as the owner. Mo's breakfasts are delicious, served up with a smile and warm hospitality. This is a great place to bring your family, even your pets are able to join the family on the trip. Thank you Mo for making me and my family feel so welcomed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Knoll Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knoll Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1349 McCormick Road, Ontario N0R 1M0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Pelee Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Pelee Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded farm accommodations; pets and children welcome; full farm breakfasts served; close to beaches, Pelee Island Fish Point Nature Reserve; Relaxing get-a-way area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Knoll Farm Bed & Breakfast Pelee Island, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knoll Farm Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Knoll Farm Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list