We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of On Pelee Time

On Pelee Time
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pelee Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
On Pelee Time
Save
You added On Pelee Time to your Saves list
945 West Shore Road, Ontario N0R 1M0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 14 Pelee Island B&B and Inns
Maumee, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a wonderful place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Even though we have been going to Pelee Island for many, many years by boat, it was our first time at a B&B there or anywhere. We loved our experience at Debbie and Fred's. The location is perfect, accommodations are very clean and inviting. We felt right at home. Loved our room, beds were so comfy and having the breeze through the windows at night. Debbie is an excellent cook serving up more homemade food for breakfast than you can imagine. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch and getting caught up in the view of the lake. Very relaxing. Much pride is taken in the operation of this B&B. Highly recommend a stay here, you won't want to leave. Debbie and Fred are awesome hosts!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We spent a weekend with Debbie and Fred in their lovely bed and breakfast. They are excellent hosts, knowledgeable and very accommodating. The home is extremely clean and the breakfast was phenomenal! Since we did not take our car over, it was only a five minute walk from the ferry. We would definitely stay there again. Rod & Ann

Room Tip: The room with the King size was very good because it had a window on two walls, thus creating a love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Debbie and Fred are THE BEST! After getting off the ferry, we walked to "On Pelee Time." It is a short walk (if you don't have a ton of bags!)... turn left off the ferry... it will be on your right after you pass a few shops. Unfortunately, when we arrived Debbie said she had some bad news and some good news. The bad? The sewer had backed up so they had no plumbing. However, she arranged for us to stay in a cottage a little further down the road. We were welcome to stay at the cottage, but also welcome to treat Debbie & Fred's home as our own. Debbie even took us to and from the cottage, and to and from the Anchor and Wheel to eat. Fred picked us up in the morning to transport us to breakfast. They went above and beyond our expectations to make us comfortable. Since the ferry was full and we were not able to bring our vehicle on the island, their transportation was very much appreciated. I would highly recommend these lovely people to anyone! (And you will love Debbie's breakfast... she is an excellent cook!)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury,ON
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We arrived on the ferry just as darkness set in, but On Pelee Time was easy to find as we drove off the ferry. Debbie was so kind, let us eat our picnic supper at the dining table with a glass of wine. We sat with other guests and learned so much about the Island and the Winery. She's a great Island booster.
Our room was large and very comfortable, with a small fridge and the bed was a king size. There are 2 bathrooms for 3 guest rooms, and the first night only two rooms were occupied. On the second night the ferry couldn't sail back to the mainland, so 2 more guests arrived , stranded after a day trip. Debbie found them tooth brushes and reassured them of their welcome.
The next morning we were all concerned that the ferry might still not sail, but Debbie was on the phone checking and we were all able to leave - after another of the great breakfasts provided here.
This is a really good B&B and we'll certainly go back sometime.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to On Pelee Time? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On Pelee Time

Address: 945 West Shore Road, Ontario N0R 1M0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Pelee Island
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Pelee Island
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast on the west shore of Pelee Island, close to ferry terminal, handicapped accessible. Beautiful sunsets from the screened in front porch. Three bedrooms with two shared baths. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
On Pelee Time Pelee Island, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage On Pelee Time, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.