We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Weekend Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pelee Places

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pelee Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pelee Places
Save
You added Pelee Places to your Saves list
East Shore Rd, Ontario N0R 1MO, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 14 Pelee Island B&B and Inns
London, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Weekend Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

Went to Pelee Island for the weekend and stayed at the Guest House with my husband and two children (11 and 8). The house was very spacious and clean. It had everything we could ask for. The beach was just across the street with a fantastic view. The breakfast was yummy with home made blueberry waffles and Canadian back bacon. The hostess, Bev, was charming and gracious. My children adore her and want to stay with her again, and again. The island itself, is friendly and quaint with everyone waving to each other. The weather was wonderful and the kids had a great time looking along the shores for sea glass and hiking through the woods and fields. I highly recommend this place if you want to relax and just unwind and have a great family vacation.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    4
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
33
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellandport
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

Superb accommodation, like being home, and it makes you want to stay. The Island is peaceful, with clean air and limpid water. Not a resort place, few amenities for anyone wanting to party. Beautiful scenery, beautiful nature, beautiful wine. Our Host was magnificent.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

Bev, keep up the good work, slept so well I slept in. Breakfast was amazing and the conversation around the table was interesting. Really like hearing the water and walking on the beach right outside the door.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Califon, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

This was the second year that my husband and I stayed at Pelee Places, run by Bev Reade.
I cannot say enough about how wonderful our experiences have been. Bev provides a lovely Bed and Breakfast. The house is located on the water front with many large windows that provide a breath taking panoramic view of Lake Erie. Her breakfasts are delicious and expertly prepared. We very much enjoyed the other guests and Bev's graciousness and skill at hosting made for an all together delightful vacation. I highly recommend staying at one of Bev's properties. We will most definitely be returning next year and plan on returning for many years to come.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

A friend and I went to Pelee Island for a "girlfriend getaway" for a night. Our hostess Bev, welcomed us warmly although we arrived several hours before check-in time. Bev provided us with helpful information about the island, great conversation, and a fantastic breakfast. The clean, cozy rooms had comfortable beds and it was great to experience true darkness and silence at night. Regarding the house itself, all I can say is location, location, location! The picture windows look out over the lake and the house is situated very close (a 5 minute walk) to the historic lighthouse. There is also a marsh across the road, and we watched the sun set over the reeds while a flock of swallows swirled over the water. Lovely! For a peaceful retreat, a hospitable hostess, and great food, Pelee Places is now my go-to place!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

The first time we stayed as a couple at one of Bev's Pelee Places we stayed at the litlle Stone Cottage in Aug of 2009. We absolutely loved it! It has a very cozy feeling when you enter and we literally did not want to leave. It is very romantic and the greatest place to escape to if you just want to spend time alone with a significant other. There are two bedrooms if you want to share the place but the two of us enjoyed the cottage with one another only. There is a great kitchen to cook up some great meals and a fireplace in the bedroom for ambiance or warmth in the fall which we will be doing in 2010. The water's edge is a very short walk from the front door .The B & B is also a great place! We have stayed there many times (in 2009 and in July of 2010) and have always reserved the master bedroom with the master bath. The B & B is on the water and not only can you walk to the water but you also get to enjoy the view from the kitchen table with the water's view that faces south and west. For breakfast there is a choice of juices, yogurts, a fresh fruit salad, and Bev will prepare anything from a salmon omelette, vegetarian omelette, mushroom, ham and cheese omelette, to homemade banana bread and peameal or regular bacon. There is also unlimited coffee and pots of tea to help you to wake up. We just love the pampering that Bev and her staff give us there!!! You can enjoy your coffee or tea outside by the water until you are called in for the main course. We will be returning again & again for the pampering and care that they show us. The B & B is also very clean and beautifully decorated.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thamesford, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

We had a Fabulous time , and we will be back! The living is easy on Pelee Island and it always helps to have a GREAT host. The accomodations were fantastic, very clean and comfortable, and we had our own bathroom off of the bedroom. Bev (out hostess, with the mostess) was very knowledgeable about the island and was more then willing to share tips. The evening was spent kicking back and enjoying the spectacluar views from the house, one side you can see the sunsetting and from the other enjoy the sunrise. Breakfast was wonderful too. We picked this because of the great review on Trip Advisor .. and it was right on, great B&B! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pelee Places? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelee Places

Address: East Shore Rd, Ontario N0R 1MO, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Pelee Island
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Pelee Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Pelee Places Hotel Pelee Island
Pelee Places Pelee Island, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelee Places, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.