We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guided Canoe & Paddle & Pint” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Treks in the Wild - Day Tour

Treks in the Wild - Day Tour
51 William St., Paris, Ontario, Canada
1-888-292-1288
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 14 attractions in Paris
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Treks In The Wild offers canoe & kayak guided trips and rentals on the Grand River. We are located only 1 hour from Toronto near Paris and Brantford in Southern Ontario. We specialize in offering entertaining and safe outdoor experiences and adventures.
Brantford, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Guided Canoe & Paddle & Pint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We are novice canoeists, so signed up for a guided canoe trip - it couldn't have been more fun. The experience and care of the staff / guide were excellent and really gave us confidence that we were in completely safe hands. We enjoyed it so much, we returned for a Paddle & Pint evening - again great fun and a lively social event - it didn't matter what level of canoeist you were. It was a perfect way to spend a summer evening! We'll definitely be getting out on the river with Treks in the Wild again next year.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outdoor Archery - Hunger Games Style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I too had a great experience trying out archery for the first time with Treks in the Wild. The instructions were very clear and there was plenty of equipment for everyone. The price was very reasonable and they were very accommodating to letting us stay a little bit longer until the sun went down so we could experience as much as possible. The facility was very good, and as someone else mentioned, there was plenty of free parking.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outdoor Archery - Hunger Games Style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This was my first time picking up a bow and arrow. Andy and Barry were fun, informative and made the group look like pro's. We were able to try three different bows and see which suited us best. Learning about stance, arm position, and focus was interesting. The location was easy to find and had ample parking. There are signs posted on the outside of the building also making it visible. Our group already has plans on a future date to return and experience archery Hunger Games style again.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Paddle and a Pint with Treks in the Wild”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I had the pleasure of joining Treks in the Wild for one of their evening trips, Paddle and a Pint. I was very impressed with every aspect of this Grand River adventure. They had complete knowledge of the river. The guides were professional - and fun! The cost was extremely affordable. Plus, everyone met up for an appetizer afterwards - which was included in the price! There was a minor medical issue when one person got a very small injury - but it was handled quickly and properly. I was very impressed with how they handled it, and it proved how competent all the staff are. I would highly recommend this to anyone as a nice evening out with friends or family!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simcoe, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Canoe Trip on the Grand into Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I recently took a trip down the Grand River into Paris with Andy leading our group, it was awesome! Both starting out at their facility and heading to our destination was great, we were met with friendly, knowledgable and overall very positive people!! Glad my first trip on the Grand was with Treks!! I've also had the pleasure of their experience recently with Archery, a must do!! With all their experience and knowledge, and first and foremost safety in mind they definately make it a great experience with confidence!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Treks in the Wild - Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treks in the Wild - Day Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Treks in the Wild - Day Tour to your Saves list