We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lasagna!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ricardo's Pizza

Ricardo's Pizza
267 Bay St, Ottawa, Ontario K1R5Z4, Canada
(613) 233-1515
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #409 of 2,218 Restaurants in Ottawa
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Vancouver, BC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Nice lasagna!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I was staying just down the road at the Albert at Bay and wanted to eat in (since the hotel is all-suite) so the front desk recommended this little pizza/pasta joint about three blocks away. Rumour is the Prime Minister eats there. Don't know if it's true...but the 2-for-1 lasagna deal, with two pops as well, for $20 was too good to pass up. Turns out the lasagna was actually pretty good too...if a little underspiced for my general tastes.

I find pizza incredibly overpriced in Ottawa (about $30 for a large at the good places like Gabriel's and Colannade), but this place is good and has a very good two-for-one deal on pizza...but you have to be VERY specific and use the right language when you order, so I recommend you look at the online brochure and make sure you say it exactly like it is on the brochure. They deliver.

Highly recommended! (But no ambience at all, so order out! You wouldn't want to eat in at all!)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Our favorite pizza joint in Ottawa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

My husband and I are long-time customers of Ricardo's pizza - it's our 'go-to' pizza place and we always recommend it. Toppings are generous and the pizza is always delicious.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“OK Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Ricardo's was recommended by the hotel I was staying at. I ordered Ricardo's Special and found the mixture of cheeses interesting, but over all the pizza was bland. Nothing wrong with it, it didn't have much taste, I would try somewhere else next time.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“BEST PIZZA AND UNBELIEVABLE WRAPS! MUST TRY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I have been going there for 13 years. I can't belive I never wrote about it! It's the BEST pizza in town and don't miss the wraps! The wraps are the most amazing wraps/sandwiches in Ottawa. He uses pizza dough as the wrap part and it gets all soft and once baked, he puts in lettuce, pickles etc. I keep introducing my new colleagues to these wraps and then they also get addicted. The wraps are so good I would order it as my last meal if ever I was on death row, or about to die! Don't miss the wraps!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanhope, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Delicious, fast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Quick downtown hotel delivery, reasonable prices, delicious homemade pizza with plenty of options and sides.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ricardo's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Ricardo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ricardo's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.