We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Really Enjoyed It.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of House Of Lasagna

House Of Lasagna
984 Merivale Rd, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
(613) 728-9700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #405 of 2,218 Restaurants in Ottawa
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Nanaimo, Canada
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
“We Really Enjoyed It.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were treated to dinner at the "House" by family during a recent visit to Ottawa and we loved it. No, it isn't fancy and no you won't feel as though you have been overcharged. What you will experience is great homemade style food and friendly service.

A variety of dishes were ordered the evening we were there and without exception, everyone loved their meals. The restaurant is conducive to good conversation and we never felt rushed. We learn that when you want your bill there you ask for it. All the meal portions are very generous.

I would offer only one suggestion. If you order a salad, ask for the dressing on the side. Ours had an overly generous portion of salad dressing for our particular taste. This isn't your average run of the mill chain "factory food" restaurant where teenagers are the cooks heating up frozen and pre-made dishes. If you are looking for good Italian food in Ottawa's west end, you have to try the "House".

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Playa Jaco, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I go here every time I am in the area. I've never had anything that didn't taste great and the staff is amazing. They have a good menu and do it all well, but as the name suggests, the lasagna is to die for and I love their pizza as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pretty Decent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Just go for their Lasagnas. Pick any. All are excellent. I wouldn't recommend their chicken parmigian or pizzas (tad bit soggy after some time). These guys stand by their name.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great home made Lasagna!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

If your looking for an authentic Italian Lasagna, you've come to the right place!! Delicious every time!! It takes like homemade! Price is very reasonable. Try it, you won't be disappointed!! Enjoy!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza and Pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I went in for the first time. I had the lasagna Napolitana and he had pizza. He is from Montreal and said it was by far the best pizza he's ever had and my lasagna was so tasty. The prices are very fair and the family oriented atmosphere made us feel so welcomed! Can't wait to go back and try the pizza next time!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed House Of Lasagna also viewed

 

Been to House Of Lasagna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage House Of Lasagna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.