We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for kids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St-Hubert

St-Hubert
1754 St Laurent Blvd, Ottawa, Ontario K1G 1A2, Canada
(613) 526-1222
Improve this listing
Ranked #487 of 2,223 Restaurants in Ottawa
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Barbecue, Canadian, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great for kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The kids enjoy their menu and the value is great for the money. They used to have cheaper prices on kids menus on Tuesday and between specific times on the weekend and now, they've reduced their price and it's always cheap.

For adults, there is something for everyone... +++ all you can each coleslaw and pop.

The only negative: they do not take reservations.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    24
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Overpriced and dry”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

6 weeks ago we ate at St Hubert in Gatineau. They had a Monday night special for $24 you got 2 quarter chickens, 2 drinks and desert. Since it was Monday night we decided to go to the this one in Ottawa but they didn't have the same great offer. The chicken was $1 more on the regular menu than it was 6 weeks ago in Gatineau. Quarter chicken white meat is now $13.35...wow has the prices ever gone up over the last few years. Chicken was VERY dry and just not tasty. Normally we enjoy St Hubert but this time we did not and wished we ate elsewhere instead which we did the next 2 nights of our stay in Ottawa.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“just fair”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The chicken was not as tender as we had anticpated as we had eaten there before. The service was just fair.
This restaurant should be cleaned better.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
498 reviews 498 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
257 helpful votes 257 helpful votes
“Always great chicken”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Four of us had chicken dinners. The chicken was great as usual. So much better than Swiss Chalet. Never disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good family restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Good, basic menu of chicken, ribs, burgers, etc. Our order was quick to arrive and was received as expected. The creamy coleslaw is very tasty and seems to be a signature item.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St-Hubert also viewed

 
Stittsville, Ottawa
 

Been to St-Hubert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St-Hubert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.