We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice to get out of the cold... Dec 30, 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 Alert Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1V 1S1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Free Breakfast for 4!
Ranked #5 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Georgetown, Canada
1 review
“Really nice to get out of the cold... Dec 30, 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

-42 outside... This hotel provided easy access to the city... large rooms, large bathroom, complimentary internet access. We were pleasantly surprised with our accommodations... beds were extremely comfortable and warm!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for your comments. It has been quite a cold winter here and we are glad you stayed warm at the hotel. Hopefully you had a chance to curl up in front of our nice fireplace one day. Enjoy the rest of your winter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    165
    34
    16
    5
See reviews for
133
91
44
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, NY, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Outstanding staff and service; excellent food; clean, attractive hotel with large rooms. Easy access to city and major highways. Needs better pillows, luggage stands in rooms. Complimentary, fresh-baked cookies at the check-in counter a nice touch.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed our food and accomodations so much. We hope to welcome you back whenever you are in Ottawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Everything about the hotel and staff was great.My experience of being charged the full rate after being in my room for less than an hour was frustrating. Leaving was solely due to being notified that I could get on a flight within the hour which would get me home that night rather than 2 days later. This was all weather related but nothing was done by choice.I touched nothing in the room and used nothing-wasn't expecting a free rate but did expect a discount possibly based on compassion if nothing else.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
We are very sorry that your travel plans delayed you in getting home. We are very pleased that you were able to get an earlier flight out. We have since contacted you and adjusted the rate accordingly since you did not indeed spend the night. We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times for both personal and business. The staff are consistent in providing excellent service, the rooms are very large, clean and comfortable. The location is prime for the airport but not for the Ottawa core (although - the drive up town is 15-20 mins). The food is great and the restaurant staff are excellent as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your loyalty and for your review. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Our family stayed here over the New Year and had a wonderful time. The pool is nice as are the rooms and lobby. The ajustable firmness mattresses were heavenly! The hot breakfast package is well worth the money as food is very good and plentiful (choice of eggs, omelet, pancakes or French toast + the all-you-can-eat cold breakfast buffet!). Staff was always helpful and cheery. We'll certainly stay here again soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay as well as our great breakfast buffet. Safe Travels home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

My family and I often stay at this hotel when transiting through Ottawa airport. The staff are always very warm and welcoming. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and spacious and because the hotel is just a few years old the room decor is still very fresh. Our kids love the pool, and we make full use of it when we stay here. The only problem is that there is little in the way of amenity near the hotel so off-site options for food and entertainment are negligible. That being said the hotel restaurant is very good and is kid friendly. In addition the hotel's shuttle (if not otherwise occupied) is happy to drop you at the nearby Southkeys shopping centre where entertainment and dining options abound. Definitely worth considering if a short layover in Ottawa is in your travel plans

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you so much for saying we have the best staff in Ottawa. We take pride in our team and are always flattered when others take notice and share their opinions. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We were delighted with our stay at the Ottawa Airport Hilton Garden Inn in preparation for an early morning flight for my 2 granddaughters. I particularly appreciated the colourful traditional decor in the lobby and the spaciousness of our room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed our oversized guestrooms.Hopefully we will see you on your next trip to Ottawa,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport

Address: 2400 Alert Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1V 1S1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#6 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport hotel in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, you'll find everything you want, right where you need it. The Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Ontario hotel is located five minutes west of the Ottawa MacDonald Cartier International Airport and 15 minutes to downtown Ottawa. The hotel is completely soundproof. The Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Ontario Airport hotel is certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler. The Hilton Garden Inn in Ottawa is designed with you in mind, and offers the following services: Garden Grille and Bar, Evening Room Service Available, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® convenience store, Pavilion Lounge, Complimentary shuttle service and self parking (Park and Fly rates available!), Complimentary business center, Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access throughout entire hotel, including guest rooms, Indoor heated pool and whirlpool, Complimentary Exercise Room, 7,200 sq. ft. state-of-the-art banquet facilities, Complimentary morning paper, Valet and self-laundry available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.