We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the little bit extra.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 Alert Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1V 1S1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Victoria, BC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Worth the little bit extra.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I don't always stay in Hilton Hotels, but years ago my husband and I started a tradition........on the final night of a trip we would stay in a nice hotel near the airport.....a last bit of luxury and convenience before heading back to reality. We used to live in Ottawa so it feels a bit strange to spend money to stay in a hotel there but this one is worth it! The shuttle will pick you up and take you to the airport - it's three minutes away. The rooms are lovely, clean and spacious, the pool and hot tub are just the ticket after a long drive and to get ready for a flight. The restaurant service is professional and friendly, the food well-presented and fine. The staff are helpful and oh...did I mention..It's three minutes from the airport!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We are so pleased you take the time to pamper yourselves at the end of a vacation. We are so pleased you chose our hotel to do so. We pride ourselves on making every stay great for every guest. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    150
    30
    15
    3
See reviews for
121
80
38
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I forgot to write my review from my two stays in August. My Wife was leaving on a two week business trip. We live in Lanark but are Ottawa Patrons for decades. I did a search on Hotels near the Airport as she was going to be gone during our 5th Anniversary and thought we would enjoy a stay the night before and the night she comes back. Searched Trip and picked this hotel based on reviews. Everything and Everyone was amazing with one exception. One of Our breakfasts - Mine - was the daily special of Eggs Beni but with home made bacon was claimed on the blackboard and by the Waiter. When I got it, it was inedible!! I am a chef and it was left over pork roast shredded and then re-fried on the grill, I brought it to the attention of our waiter and he was agreeable just by looking at it. Next thing I new he was back and had compt the entire breakfast. I told him I was not looking for a free meal but he insisted. Everything else was delicious so I would have been ok with paying for my Wife's breakfast. We will always stay here when we travel. The hotel is in the west end of Ottawa and yes there is not much to do in the area so you have to use a taxi if you do not bring a car. But we had dinner one night at the Keg and that's one of my fave restaurants only 5 minutes away. Everyone is fantastic wish I had captured names of staff so I could post here. Oh ya you CANNOT hear the planes but our rooms you could see them take off and land very cool!

Room Tip: Rooms 600 was a great view if you like plane watching
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback. We appreciate you pointing out the unsatisfactory bacon that you had and we are pleased that the problem was resolved to your liking. We pride ourselves on our satisfaction promise to ensure every guest is satisfied with their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osh Kosh, Wi, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

very nice hotel, very comfortable bed, , clean room, staff very helpful, esp in the dining room, next visit I will plan to stay longer in Ottawa and do more sightseeing, great location, to airport and main road leading into city

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, NS, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. I was greeted by the front desk staff immediately, and they asked if their was any thing else they could do to make my stay more enjoyable. The hotel was clean, very clean in the room, the restaurant and all common areas. Plenty of common area seating to just relax and enjoy the space. Bathroom towels were full, fluffy, soft and plentiful. The view of watching Ottawa Airport was great. I would recommend this hotel without a second thought, and plan on making it my Ottawa Airport hotel in the future. The shuttle was speedy, and driver very polite, no load music to avoid conversation. Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with the world. We appreciate travellers sharing their stay with future guests. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel had terrific staff, we felt comfortable right from the start. the room we had was spacious, clean and quiet. we had a wedding reception here as well and the food was very good, service excellent and the entire experience a very happy one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed our hotel. We host many wedding receptions in our ballroom and we are glad you got to experience our great food and service. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great location for business around the airport or area. I was a bit disappointed with the dinner menu, but no big deal
I would stay here again, clean, comfortable and relaxing, bar is in house so you don't have to worry about getting back to your room

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate all the feedback. We are sorry you were dissapointed in our dinner menu. We have a wide variety of selections from steaks and pastas, to fish and burgers. We also have a seasonal menu that changes every 3 months with 9 items on it. We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed at your hotel from 16 to 21 Sept, and I was there myself on the night of 24 Sept. I'd just like to pass on my thanks to your staff. I found the hotel very clean and quiet and the staff in all departments were excellent and made their guests feel right at home. I do a lot of travel and I like to stay places where I know there won't be any issues and if there are, they will be fixed right away. Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport is one of those places.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport

Address: 2400 Alert Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1V 1S1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#3 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport hotel in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, you'll find everything you want, right where you need it. The Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Ontario hotel is located five minutes west of the Ottawa MacDonald Cartier International Airport and 15 minutes to downtown Ottawa. The hotel is completely soundproof. The Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Ontario Airport hotel is certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler. The Hilton Garden Inn in Ottawa is designed with you in mind, and offers the following services: Garden Grille and Bar, Evening Room Service Available, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® convenience store, Pavilion Lounge, Complimentary shuttle service and self parking (Park and Fly rates available!), Complimentary business center, Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access throughout entire hotel, including guest rooms, Indoor heated pool and whirlpool, Complimentary Exercise Room, 7,200 sq. ft. state-of-the-art banquet facilities, Complimentary morning paper, Valet and self-laundry available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.