We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 Alert Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1V 1S1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Free Breakfast for 4!
Ranked #5 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We just loved it. Specially the staff was outstanding. Many thanks to Emma and Mahmoud at front desk who helped us for restaurant and activities. We felt welcomed and everyone at this hotel had a great attitude. We are definitely going back. Pool was fun, breakfast was great and overall, just a great experience

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased you were able to experience our world class service. We take pride in offering the best service in the city. We hope you stay with us again when your travels bring you to Ottawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    165
    34
    16
    5
See reviews for
133
91
44
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed in an excellent value Suite last time I was there. The suites are oversized and in great shape. The room is bigger than most city apartments with more amenities. If you are travelling for 2-5 days, this place gives you all the comforts of home, allows you to set up shop for business in the room, entertain, you name it and the suites can accommodate it. The restaurant and food service was great as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoy our suites. I would love to tell you that our standard rooms are some of the biggest in the industry as well. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osoyoos, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

New, clean and quiet...great to be close to the airport with a free shuttle every half hour....lovely room. Staff very friendly and helpful...would recommend as a place to stay if you need to get an early start.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The staff in all departments were very helpful and courteous. Beds were extremely comfortable. The banquet staff were very pleasant and aimed to please at all times. Would return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so very pleased that you enjoyed our world class hospitality. We take pride in offering amazing service to all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed here the night before an early flight out of Ottawa. It was the perfect, perfect location for a very quick (and free) shuttle to the airport. It was about a 3-minute drive and the runway was right outside of my room (although I would never have known it as I never heard the first plane outside). The hotel itself is wonderful. Everything looks new and clean and modern. The rooms are wonderful, as they are large and have nice, high ceilings. They were also doing some construction right outside of my window (again, never heard a peep) since they are adding on to the facility. The service was also very friendly. I ate dinner at the restaurant and it was decent. I will highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our facilities. We are so pleased you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel. We are proud of our world class soundproofing. It allows you to sit in the comfort of your room and watch the planes without hearing them. Safe travels wherever they may take you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This was a very nice hotel with an easy drive to downtown Ottawa. The staff was friendly and helpful and I got a favorable rate (from what I heard the reception person quote a "walk in") by booking online directly with the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will stay with us on your next visit to Ottawa. In terms of best rates, please rest assured that the rate you book on our website is just as good as a rate on any other website and is the same when simply walking into the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed from Aug. 22-25. Hotel was clean and quiet. Room is large. Nice view of the Fedex airplanes from the hotel room window. Kids enjoyed the view. Pool was small but clean and it was not busy. Also enjoyed the hot tub. Bed mattress was very soft therefore difficult to sleep. Overall good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to make a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the hotel. In regards to the soft bed, I would love to let you know that our beds are adjustable for firmess and softness with a comfort dial on each side of the bed. This allows 2 guests sharing a bed to have different firmness levels for their comfort. We look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport

Address: 2400 Alert Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1V 1S1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#6 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport hotel in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, you'll find everything you want, right where you need it. The Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Ontario hotel is located five minutes west of the Ottawa MacDonald Cartier International Airport and 15 minutes to downtown Ottawa. The hotel is completely soundproof. The Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Ontario Airport hotel is certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler. The Hilton Garden Inn in Ottawa is designed with you in mind, and offers the following services: Garden Grille and Bar, Evening Room Service Available, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® convenience store, Pavilion Lounge, Complimentary shuttle service and self parking (Park and Fly rates available!), Complimentary business center, Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access throughout entire hotel, including guest rooms, Indoor heated pool and whirlpool, Complimentary Exercise Room, 7,200 sq. ft. state-of-the-art banquet facilities, Complimentary morning paper, Valet and self-laundry available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.