We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 Alert Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1V 1S1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Free Breakfast for 4!
Ranked #5 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stay here when I am in town for work (2-5 days out of every eight weeks) and it is always quiet and convenient. The staff have always been super friendly and when I travel with the kids, they've been nice to them as well. I've never heard a plane so they must not be on the runway path, or they just built it properly. It is so CLEAN - which is a big issue for me ... my only complaint is that they haven't always offered a government rate and so in September I'll stay at the Hampton because even when I called (even though I was going in for five days), they would not meet the treasury board posted rates. I thought that was a little inflexible.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you have stayed with us so often. We are sorry that your government rate is not available for your upcoming stay. The government rate is based on availability and weekdays during September are very busy so perhaps all the government rooms are already taken for those dates. We are so pleased you will be staying at our sister property, the Hampton Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    165
    34
    16
    5
See reviews for
133
91
44
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This Hotel is an exceptionally clean facility with very nice staff and great customer service. The rooms are large and have room to spread out. The bathrooms are stocked with high quality amenities and the linens are high thread count, allowing for a good nights sleep. The hotel is minutes from Ottawa International Airport, but the hotel does not suffer from noise emitted by incoming or departing planes. King size bed was a welcome comfort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you for the kind words regarding our hotel. We are always pleased when guests notice the exceptional sound proofing we have in the hotel as well as our great cleanliness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stay there whenever I travel to Ottawa on business. They offer rates with breakfast or without. The rooms are lovely and the bed is very comfortable. It's very close to the airport but the rooms are very quiet. I have stayed there at least a dozen times and I have yet to hear an aircraft. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. Free parking, free internet and they all have fresh cookies at the desk.
They have always accommodated me when I arrive early. The restaurant aoffers a good menu and the food is very good. last time I tried their chef special...a personal pizza that equaled the pizza I enjoyed in Florence Italy. It was amazing!
The bar is comfortable and offers a good variety of martinis. They also have a shuttle service to and from the airport that goes out every half hour if needed.. It is a distance to downtown but the airport strip offers a nice choice of restaurants if you don't want to eat at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not on the top floor.The roof AC can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your review and your loyalty. We are so pleased to be your hotel of choice in Ottawa. The quality of our food is one of the things that has our guests returning time and time again, so thank you for noticing the great quality. We look forward to your next visit with us. Until then, safe travels wherever they may take you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The only downside of this hotel is its somewhat remote location at Ottawa airport. Other than the hotel's dining facilities which are sometimes limited in hours of service, everything else is first class and very good value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are in the midst of reviewing our restaurant hours and will be modifying them come September. We are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner but are looking into extended hours for our guests. We appreciate your feedback,.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel is so close to the airport, only 5 minutes drive. The airport shuttle driver is very friendly. To use the shuttle service all you need is just call the hotel. It is a free service, and they'll take you to the airport even if you are the only passenger. Very excellent service. The room is clean, the bed is comfy (there is dial where you can adjust the firmness of your bed to your preference), and it is super sound proof and very quiet. Their breakfast is amazing, staff is very friendly. Overall we are very pleased and impressed with this hotel. Made our stay in Ottawa easy! Thank you.

Room Tip: higher floor is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We always love to hear form our guests and we are very pleased that enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The Hilton is the closest to the airport and provides a great place to stay. Quiet, good gym and pool. The restaurant is great and offers a good selection. Great place to stay if catching the early flights and close to transit services if you want to get in-out of town. Super staff and a great shuttle service to the airport.

Room Tip: All rooms seem fine, even those closest to the runway are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our food, staff and hotel overall. We focus on customer service, cleanliness of hotel and superb food. We are always pleased when guests take notice of this focus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I only stay one night at a time, but I have not had a bad experience and the rooms are always comfortable and quiet, above all clean. The location being close to the airport makes it a convenient for catching the shuttle in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our hotel. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Ottawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport

Address: 2400 Alert Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1V 1S1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#5 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport hotel in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, you'll find everything you want, right where you need it. The Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Ontario hotel is located five minutes west of the Ottawa MacDonald Cartier International Airport and 15 minutes to downtown Ottawa. The hotel is completely soundproof. The Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Ontario Airport hotel is certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler. The Hilton Garden Inn in Ottawa is designed with you in mind, and offers the following services: Garden Grille and Bar, Evening Room Service Available, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® convenience store, Pavilion Lounge, Complimentary shuttle service and self parking (Park and Fly rates available!), Complimentary business center, Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access throughout entire hotel, including guest rooms, Indoor heated pool and whirlpool, Complimentary Exercise Room, 7,200 sq. ft. state-of-the-art banquet facilities, Complimentary morning paper, Valet and self-laundry available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.