We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chances R

Chances R
1365 Woodroffe Ave | Nepean, Ontario, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
613-225-6887
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #146 of 2,218 Restaurants in Ottawa
Price range: $10 - $16
Cuisines: American, Greek, Pizza & Pasta, Sandwiches
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
1 review
“Great service and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Service is great here. Staff are all very friendly. Food is good, average menu for a family restaurant. I have been here many times and will go many more times :)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    33
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nepean
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“quality of food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We frequently go for Sunday breakfasts and have alway found the food delicious , served hot and within a very reasonable time with coffee served frequently but very friendly and smiling staff.
We have neve had a complaint about the food or service.

We do go for dinners on occasion and the menu is filled with many choices prepared to our satisfaction.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We had breakfast at this restaurant On New Year's Day. Food is fantastic, excellent service, nice atmosphere and good prices. We have been in the summer, the ribs and chicken are good. Excellent parking and nice shops in the mall. Easy access to the 417. If your in Nepean and are looking for an overall good experience this is the place to go.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Fabulous Breakfast and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have mean have regular breakfast "meetings" with the guys over the past few months. We have nicely settled at Chances R and find the food, service and atmosphere just perfect. We always have a great meal. Haven't been for lunch or dinner but from what others have said the food is very good for those meals too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“a good prime rib au jus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Nice and friendly atmosphere, Chances R has been around for a very long time. the menu consists of a lot of different food so it should suit everyone. My favorite is the Prime Rib and the rools. Their breakfast is amazing

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chances R also viewed

 
Ottawa, Ontario
 

Been to Chances R? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chances R, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.