We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea food restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
1499 St. Laurent Blvd | Ottawa, ON, Ottawa, Ontario K1J 0Z9, Canada
613 744-7560
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #318 of 2,218 Restaurants in Ottawa
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Gatineau, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sea food restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Family and friends also go there for sea food speciality. Only one in the region with fair prices. Various meal choices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    32
    24
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Well worth it, long waiting times”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Overall, a great place to have a family supper.
As a Montrealer, this is the closest Red Lobster accessible and at every opportunity, I try to supper there. I like seafood and Red Lobster is a reasonable place to get some. Maybe a bit expensive, but it's worth the treat once in a while. The customer service is absolutely great.
The only drawback is the waiting time during the supper time, but you can't really blame the restaurant for that. Just make sure that you call to get a reservation in advance. Otherwise, the waiting times could be quite frustrating.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ok seafood!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

You can probably to the same at home, but it's a good gathering place if you don't feel like cooking and you can have some decent seafood... Don't expect exquisite dishes...and they should go a bit easy on the garlic butter and salt...

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Good Enough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We don't eat at Red Lobster very often mainly due to the wait time to get seated and lack of available on site parking at 'feeding time' but on this occasion we arrived at 4:30PM on a Sunday and didn't have to wait for a table or hunt for a parking spot.

My main purpose for this visit was to take advantage of their Endless Shrimp promo and I found my particular shrimp choices to be very good. My wife ordered the two choice menu option (scallops and salmon in this case) and found it to be acceptable, but we're talking Ontario not Maine.

We didn't feel rushed as sometimes happens when it's busy, our server was very good and value for the money was not bad. Overall it was a decent meal and we will return sometime again in the future but that won't be for a while, maybe next year when they offer the shrimp promo again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“If you like seafood, don't go.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Being from the east coast, this is not a place to enjoy lobster. I have gone twice and will not go back. I have rec'vd free meals each time because something was unsatisfactory. If you like garlic and cold food with long waits, feel free.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.