We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mamma Grazzi's Kitchen

Mamma Grazzi's Kitchen
25 George St., Ottawa, Ontario K1N 8W5, Canada (Byward Market Area)
(613) 241-8656
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #466 of 2,171 Restaurants in Ottawa
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Byward Market Area
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

They serve very good pizza.
Their price are not too expensive.
We had an excellent service.
A good value!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    45
    26
    17
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Deception!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Pizza was not cooked enough everything tasted the same, for a place that wants to keep a certain standing this is not proper behaviour.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Great bistro atmosphere. Friendly staff. Amazing food. The veal is "to die for". Reminds me of the good restaurants in Italy.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I've eaten here a couple of times and it's a decent place for a plate of pasta. They make their own homemade pasta and the menu offers a varity of pastas and sauces. It's one of the few places I've eaten pasta in the area, where the tomato sauce is very tasty and not acidy. The bread is fresh and warm and has a sprinkling of oil, corse salt and rosemary. The service is good and prompt. In the summer they set up the tables in the courtyard and it's a very pleasant place to dine.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We ordered the pizza. It was bland. When we sat ourselves on the patio, that was almost empty, we were asked to move to a different table on the patio. We were not impressed with the service and therefore did not leave a tip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Grazzi's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Mamma Grazzi's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamma Grazzi's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;