We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lone Star Texas Grill

Lone Star Texas Grill
1211 Lemieux Street, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
+1 613-742-9378
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #250 of 2,223 Restaurants in Ottawa
Price range: $9 - $22
Cuisines: Mexican, Family Fare
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Poughquag, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We went on a Friday night and had a 30 minute wait.

It was worth it ... Food was very good and the pork fajitas were outstanding. Nice lively atmosphere.

Service was fantastic (I think our server was Stella)....

Will eat here next time we are in Ottawa.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    27
    15
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fun time, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I am a resident of Ottawa and I've been eating at Lone Star for years. Hands down, the best fajitas in the city and the freshly cooked flour tortillas are to die for. We also love the chips & salsa that are handed out free of charge for all customers whether you are at the bar or at a table. Went to this location for the New Year's eve party and had a blast! Employees are always friendly and true to character. Highly recommend this restaurant (with several locations in Ottawa) for residents and visitors alike!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food & great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Went for dinner with the family and ordered: pork & chicken "Fajitas for 2" (had the choice of tortilla and/or lettuce wraps = superb), fish & beef soft-shell tacos (tasty), fries (very good) and coffee (pricey, but delish).

The place was busy and loud, but the service was excellent nonetheless! The parking was limited, so I ended up in a lot across the street...which was covered in deep snow.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Christmas Lunch for a big group”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

we went in December 2013. considering we were 45 in the group. the food was served on time for everyone and no one had any complaints. although not included, if you asked for guacamole to go with the fahetas, it was free and they gave us a bowl each. great service, great food. would definitely go back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lone Star Texas Grill in Ottawa”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Long day on the road and checked into a hotel near Long Star Texas Grill on eastern side of town. Nothing special to rave about, no major issues, though my colleague's meal came out cold - the restaurant completely resolved to his satisfaction. Wish they could offer more local Canadian microbrews,

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Star Texas Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lone Star Texas Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lone Star Texas Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.