We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat and clean at a good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rideau Heights Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Rideau Heights Inn to your Saves list
Rideau Heights Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   72 Rideau Heights Dr., Ottawa, Ontario K2E7A6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Neat and clean at a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a good clean room in the south of Ottawa at a reasonable price this is a good choice! It's not a Delta but nicely put together very pleasant setting and the staff are very amiable.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    58
    23
    7
    0
See reviews for
34
46
17
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We were in Ottawa for the last weekend of Winterlude. The hotel was priced well for what it provided; not a 'swanky' place to stay but the room was clean and comfortable. Coffee in your room and our room had a bar fridge that we could store some essentials in. The complimentary continental breakfast was good and what you would expect - coffee, tea, juice, pastries, muffins, small boxes of cereal, milk, etc. We took advantage of it while there for the two mornings and it was worthwhile.
The drive to Ottawa is just a couple of minutes and it is close to the bay at the end of the Rideau Canal so you can skate into town if you wish.
Staff were friendly and knowledgeable.
The WiFi worked perfectly on my iPad2 and was included in the price. We were right next to the office so I cannot comment on its range.
We plan on booking again when we return for a visit in the summer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed there with my husband because it was the closest hotel to my work's x-mas party. It was cheap so I didn't know what to expect. Staff was very friendly. Our Room was clean and fairly updated, free wifi, fridge, free continental breakfast. Our king size bed was the most comfy bed ever (not even comparable to fairmonts, hilton's, & marriott's')!!. Overall very satified for the price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermette
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We attended a major dog show in Ottawa.This hotel was minutes from the CE Center and the airport. Although we were under a flight path, you really could not hear the planes. Very comfortable bed! The grounds were grass and well treed. You park right in front of your room. Breakfast was basic muffins, coffee and cereal. Restaurants were all around the area within driving distances.We would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed here on the first night of our trip and also on the last night, as it is an easy drive to and from the Ottawa International Airport. It is a basic Inn, but is clean and has everything you need for a comfortable night's stay. We dealt with Roger and also with Yakoub (not sure if I spelled his name right) and they were both more than friendly and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Clean place and the staff was friendly but the toilet on room (#5) where I stayed was shaking and when I told someone in the office, she seemed like she was aware of it.
There was a hole on the Muffin which looked like a rodent had already had his breakfast before it ended up in my hand. Quite place? Sure if the cars or trucks were not parked in front of your room, as I was woken up by people opening and closing their vehicle doors with heavy hands.
This maybe an isolated issue, so you be the judge.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMMV, General Manager at Rideau Heights Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn. We value every comment and take them all into account. We are eager to improve every issues we can, however, unfortunately some are out of our control.

In regards to our muffins they are made by a local bakery and sometimes they come in shapes that don't look like the traditional muffins. We have never had a rodent problem in the 30 years we have been in business.

We are in the process in renovating our bathrooms and yours was one that was just completed. I was not aware of the loose toilet until you brought it to my attention. I thank you for that because we had it fixed that day.

As for the car doors, we apologise that some of our guests were too loud in their departure.

Again, I thank you for your review and we use every comment to improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

I read the reviews here and booked a King Suite for three days. The sofa bed for my daughter was made up before we checked in which was nice. The room seems newly renovated, well laid out and spacious. And immaculate. The King bed with duvet covers is big and comfy. The hotel staff is very pleasant and helpful. Coffe in the room with coffee and muffins in the manager's office as well. I am very impressed and will definitely recommend and return.
It really shows when a business aims to please. Well done!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
5.4 mi away
The Business Inn & Suites
5.5 mi away
Cartier Place Suite Hotel
6.5 mi away
Days Inn Ottawa West
Days Inn Ottawa West
#42 of 68 in Ottawa
3.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
0.8 mi away
Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau
5.4 mi away
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rideau Heights Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rideau Heights Inn

Address: 72 Rideau Heights Dr., Ottawa, Ontario K2E7A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rideau Heights Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rideau Heights Inn is a short drive to the downtown area, along which you will discover the historical Rideau Canal and the heart beat of Ottawa. In the other direction you will be pleased to know we are also a short 15 minute drive to the Ottawa International Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Rideau Heights Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rideau Heights Hotel Ottawa
Rideau Heights Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rideau Heights Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.