We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, always again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Century House Bed and Breakfast Ottawa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Century House Bed and Breakfast Ottawa to your Saves list
The Century House Bed and Breakfast Ottawa
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   62 Stewart Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1N 6J1, Canada (Formerly Ottawa Centre Bed & Breakfast)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 59 Ottawa B&B and Inns
1 review
“Great place, always again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Janis was a lovely host who was very helpful and made a delicious breakfast! We could also borrow her bikes and had a fantastic time cycling around and exploring Ottawa. It is a safe, clean and super central location. We stayed for 3 nights and would always come again

Room Tip: All 3 rooms are lovely and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    15
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
7
44
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We chose this B&B as it is within walking distance of Byward Market and were very happy with our choice. The house is beautifully appointed, has a lovely lounge for patron use and our room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious both mornings.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in May. Janis was a wonderful hostess with lots of useful advice. The weather was unseasonably freezing and she had a warm jacket and gloves for me! The
breakfasts were spectacular!!
Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Just returned from our weekend getaway. Janis made us feel at home. Breakfast was delicious all three days. We originally were booked in the Green room but Janis offered us the Taupe room, which we decided to take - hubby loved the bigger tv to watch the hockey game on. Bed was extremely comfortable and everything was very clean. Riley did a great job helping Janis. The location is great, approx 10 min from everything. Janis also has great tips as to where to go and where to eat.
thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We had a great experience in this beautiful B&B. Everything was excellent, Janis was very helpful, the room was spacious and comfortalbe and the bath new and clean. The breakfast was yummy!! and the location was just in the centre of Ottawa. No problems at all, everything was so wonderful.

Ana (28) and Angel (33), Kitchener, Canada

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Loved this B&B! Janis was a wonderful host and was very helpful and even wrote out tips for our next destination! Breakfast was amazing, like being in a lovely restaurant! A big breakfast with hot and cold options. The room was very comfortable and clean. The location was also perfect - very central.

A tip for guests- a confirmation is emailed after you book. This went to my junk mail, so please look out for it as the host may need a response.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gore's Landing
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This was my first solo business trip so I was a little nervous but Janis took such great care of me. I felt so comfortable and welcome in her beautiful home and I slept wonderfully in the front bedroom. She catered to my special diet - my breakfasts were wholesome and plenty to get me through my busy mornings. Her knowledge of the area is extensive - she knew just where to send me for a wonderful vegetarian dinner! Such a handy location to the University and Byward Market and thanks to Janis I didn't get lost once. I look forward to the opportunity to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Century House Bed and Breakfast Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Century House Bed and Breakfast Ottawa

Address: 62 Stewart Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1N 6J1, Canada (Formerly Ottawa Centre Bed & Breakfast)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Century House Bed and Breakfast Ottawa 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1901 Historic home in downtown core. Walk to Parliament Hill, Byward Market, museums, UofO, free off-street parking, lavish breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Century House Bed and Breakfast Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ottawa Centre Bed And Breakfast
Ottawa Centre Hotel Ottawa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Century House Bed and Breakfast Ottawa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.