We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not enough bathrooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Canadian Tire Centre

Canadian Tire Centre
1000 Palladium Drive, Ottawa, Ontario K2V 1A5, Canada (Formerly Scotiabank Place) (Kanata)
(613) 599-0100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 235 things to do in Ottawa
Attraction details
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not enough bathrooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Wow, there really aren't even close to being enough bathrooms in this place. That said everything else was fantastic. Great sight lines for the hockey game, comfy seats, good hospitality (especially considering we were cheering for the opposing team) and fast service (with no line ups) to get drinks and food. But really - why so few bathrooms???

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    48
    14
    13
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Smiths Falls, Canada
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“very uncomfortable”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We went there for a hockey game and you are squished in like sardines.No leg room.Every time someone walks buy you have to stand up because there is no room.It is just not worth the money.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“wicked facility! affordable pricing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Loved this facility! it was a great experience. the tickets were well priced, the staff was friendly and interactive. the food was priced well! we will definitely return!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“World class venue for NHL hockey or a big concert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Ok, so I am die hard Sens fan, but I have been to any arenas around the league and Scotiabank place is an excellent building for great hockey, concerts and special events. The parking used to be an issue when it would take a long time to get out after a game, but this seems to be reconfigured and I don't remember the last time I didn't just drive out. The luxury suits at the 100 and 200 levels are amazing, and there are great restaurants scattered around the building if you want to take in dinner before the game, or drinks after. Some people think have a serious arena like this not in downtown is a drag, but the trip out to Kanata is really not an issue, and you can always take bus. This is a world class venue. Enjoy.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Place, good luck parking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I've been to a number of games here and I agree with everyone who says the parking is horrible. If you go to a game here in the winter - a common occurance - you'll often feel lucky that you didn't freeze to death on the walk from your car to the arena and back. Lucky for me, this time I went to the Canada/Finland game in April so the weather wasn't that cold AND as an experienced Scotiabank patron I used their valet parking service ($35.00) and saved myself the walk.

The venue is great and if you can afford to pay $35.00 for the valet I think you'll enjoy you're experience a lot more - if you can't afford the valet - make sure you dress well.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canadian Tire Centre also viewed

 

Been to Canadian Tire Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canadian Tire Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.