We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has a little of everything...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westboro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Westboro
Richmond Road, Ottawa, Ontario | Richmond Road from Island Park Drive to Golden Avenue, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 102 Attractions in Ottawa
Type: Cultural
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Ottawa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Has a little of everything...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

From great restaurants-- the pub , Corner (friendly, great nachos and burgers) to Gezelig and Savoy, best kept desert place and amazing lunch/ dinner entres at Village Cafe, or try chez Francois for a taste of Paris. Mec, roots, trailhead, bushtaka and so much more! Come to west feet June 12-14 and experience the community.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Westboro”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Having grown up in the West End we frequented Westboro often and loved the Mom and Pop atmosphere. To-day is is a hip, high priced area full of very up to date stores and restaurants. It is extremely crowded and the parking is a nightmare. Many people love it, but our generation feel it has been ruined. We now avoid it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Good Pubs and Restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

In the 5 years I have lived in Westboro, the number of good pubs and restaurants has increased.
Churchills has a good selection of beers and reasonable pub food.
Gazelig is the best new restaurant.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Boutiques and Restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Enjoy browsing the many clothing, sports and jewelry boutiques. Many places to just stop for coffee, lunch or a nice evening meal.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A great little known area of Ottawa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is a great neighbourhood in Ottawa. Not as well known as some of the others in town, it definitely feels like a nice, small neighbourhood with great restaurants and shops. I'm not down in this area often as it is quite a trek from my own neighbourhood but I do try and come out as much as I can.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westboro also viewed

Ottawa, Ontario
Ottawa, Ontario
 

Been to Westboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.