We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shawarma Station

Shawarma Station
2446 Bank St, Ottawa, Ontario K1V1A4, Canada
+(1)613-737-2121
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #341 of 2,222 Restaurants in Ottawa
Cuisines: Lebanese, Sandwiches
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I've eaten here countless times. It's my favorite spot for zaatar pies, and cheaper than many other pie places. The shawarma is good. There can be a line around supper time. Decor is brutal, formerly an 50s-style diner, but nobody cares because it's a friendly atmosphere with good simple food. There are a bunch of shawarma places in the area, and this is one of only two with really friendly happy service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    4
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Chicken Period”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We eat here once a week.The food is out of this world.So much food for the combo plate.The service on the cook line is perfect.No issues ever.I will vote best Shawarma restaurant 2014 award be presented to this establishment.My only comment is I wish I can eat all the food they give you on the plate .Thankyou

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“.. the owner needs to learn ...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

.. meaning of such words as respect,honesty,customer satisfaction. Sadly,this place does not provide the same level of the above comparatively to what we saw previously.We noticed they trimmed the staff,cut corners on food quality and menu. When I asked for olive oil(a usual fixture in Middle Eastern eateries),the cashier appeared confused and she called the owner who promptly disappeared in the kitchen area,..only to emerge with some oil which I'd best described as cooking oil.(!?).French fries price was arbitrarily set (too high at 4$ for small fries..compare 4.99 for a regular poutine(?!) by the above person and it was not shown anywhere on food display or in the menu. Server (the same person) engaged in a disrespectful conversation when we asked him for an extra salad (we offered to pay for it(!). ..Clients please beware, the Shawarma station are possibly cheating you for your money. I will not eat there again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best shawarma”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Greatest Shawarma in Ottawa! They have the best food for the lowest price! Why would you not want to eat here everything is made fresh infront of you and they never use the same ingredients the next day! Super clean and super cool environment! Cool place to bring the kids, hang out with friends or bring the entire family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Best shawarma I've tasted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

One of the best shawarma I've ever tasted I like the service and the chicken was perfect I definitely recommend this restaurant if you are going somewhere with the family.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shawarma Station also viewed

 
Stittsville, Ottawa
 

Been to Shawarma Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shawarma Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.