We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dinner” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mosaic Carling Buffet - CLOSED

Mosaic Carling Buffet
2583 Avenue Carling Ottawa, ON K2B 7H7, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Chinese, Coffee Shop, Indian
Restaurant details
Madawaska, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“dinner”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

On a hot early evening in July a friend and I attended this buffet. The food was dry and tasteless. The air conditioning was non existant and the washrooms were very hot and humid. There seemed to be more staff than customers. I will never go to this restaurant again nor would I recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    2
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, QC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Halal General Tao Chicken!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Whenever my family takes a trip to Ottawa, this is our number one place to go. Yes some of the food does seem as if it was 're-heated' but what buffet doesn't? Many choices, friendly staff and overall great experience. And YES, I have and will recommend others to this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Worst restaurant I've ever been !”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I can't sleep from indigestion from last nights supper so I'm writing this review. I paid good money for this and now I have to work the next day without a good nights sleep because of eating there.
Save your money and save your health it's too late for me but I'm not going there again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
318 helpful votes 318 helpful votes
“Hit and miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This place has changed owners so many times, you never know what you're going to get when you eat here.

The last time we went, the food was decent. Prior to that, the food was awful.

I'm giving it a 2-star rating since it's so difficult to know what to expect. However, I would encourage everyone to try the place and make their own opinion - it might be better than when we went.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
292 reviews 292 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“heated reheated and over re heated”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My advice to the people who thik to go to that restaurant is to better go to a superstore or metro or loblaws by a baguette, a fresh BBQ chicken some fruits and eat it on the premises.

That resaurant does not deserve your money for which you worked hard.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mosaic Carling Buffet also viewed

 
Gatineau, Outaouais Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mosaic Carling Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.