We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality has improved” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lexus Resto Bar

Lexus Resto Bar
210 Centrum Blvd, Ottawa, Ontario K1E 3V7, Canada
613-830-7282
Improve this listing
Ranked #858 of 2,218 Restaurants in Ottawa
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Quality has improved”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Quality has always been good but the portions used to vary from week to week... lately I believe that having a permanent (hopefully happy) chef will continue the trend to having steady and even portions every time...

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Overpriced dinner, without the benefits”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Sadly without the friendly smiles, the reasonable prices or the home cooked feeling.

I suspect its a great place for breakfast but I would not recommend it for dinner. For what they charge the food is not a good value. (we asked for rare steak god medium well) (I asked for a caesar main got a side dish). I asked for fresh ground pepper and had to wait over 5 min.

Only 1 staff smiled (she had only been there for a week and was thinking of quitting as the atmosphere was getting to her), In general the staff was cold, we did not enjoy our experience.

I know for sure I wont come back and can not recommend anyone doing so, the reason they got 2 stars is the selection is good, and the food tasted ok (nothing more).

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We have been going here for breakfast for quite some time. The staff are very friendly and attentive. They make it a point to get to know you and treat you like a regular.

We have only ever been for breakfast but it is my favorite place for that. The food is always hot and fresh and the service fast. I especially like their sliced potatoes with onions. I also like that if you ask for your bacon crisp, you actually get it crisp.

I would definitely recommend Lexus for breakfast if in the Orleans area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“The food is excellent and the Specials are good food value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The servers are friendly, the food is geat, the smoke meat is to die for. We frequent it every other Thursday now. Its good value for your money that's for sure. They have daily specials that you could not beat the price.

Marcie Rheaume

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

If you can wait 55 minutes to be served after having ordered, go visit this place that claim to be the best place for many things ! I gave the try 3 times. Third was the last. Very dysfunctional and no manner to cope with customers. Second time we had called for reservation and were told that no reservation were taken. And when we arrived for dinner we were asked if we had reserved ! Another frustrated couple sitting in waiting room beside us had experimented the very same thing that day ! A lot of good competition is around in Orleans ! No worry ! But good to know !

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lexus Resto Bar also viewed

 
Stittsville, Ottawa
 

Been to Lexus Resto Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lexus Resto Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.