We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brookstreet Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Brookstreet Hotel to your Saves list
Brookstreet Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   525 Legget Drive, Ottawa, Ontario K2K 2W2, Canada (Kanata)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% Off Best Available
Ranked #14 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
GreenLeadersGold level
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We will most definitely make Brookstreet our choice for future Ottawa trips . Front desk very helpful with our requests. Rooms and room service excellent . Have already recommended to family and friends

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Buhhda

Thank you for such a great recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you back to Brookstreet on your future Ottawa trips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    246
    88
    30
    23
See reviews for
182
232
25
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

As jazz enthusiasts, we decided to visit the Options Jazz Lounge. We had a lovely time, great music and atmosphere. The club has a hip feel and the fireplace was a nice touch. The staff was very friendly and ensured that we were pampered all night. Although we didn't eat, the menu had some nice snack choices. I must say that this hotel is located in a great spot, so we don't have to go downtown to enjoy a great evening out. It is worth a visit and is a hidden gem.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Scott W

We are glad that you enjoyed our Options Jazz lounge, this week due to popular demand we have just started offering live jazz seven nights a week. That you for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We enjoy using the B Together package for anniversary or birthday celebrations. Recently we again used this package to celebrate my wife's retirement. We also invited our children and there spouses to join us for dinner in Perspectives. Once again the food, service and atmosphere was wonderful. Our favorite Ottawa Hotel. Our only complaint is the TV is situated too low and is hard to watch from the bed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Alfred D

It is lovely to hear from our regular guests. Thank you for great review and useful comments; it has been passed onto our operation team. We are glad that you your wife enjoyed her retirement celebration and we look forward to welcoming you back to Brookstreet again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This hotel has a lot of amenities targeted for the Business Traveller: restaurant, conferencing rooms, gym, coffee shop, among others. Rooms are very comfortable. They have a desk for working purposes, a medium-big size bath, space for clothing. It is also close to various Technology Companies Buildings which makes it a perfect location for this matter. The only drawback I found is that the buffet morning service is pretty scarce and does not include a lot of variety: juice, bread, fruit, cereal, coffee and one/two dishes. Nevertheless I will stay again here because you can always find places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Beto_Rios

Thank you for your positive review and feedback, it has been past to our culinary team for review. We are glad that you enjoyed Brookstreet and that you would choose to stay here again. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Ottawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Lately I have had a tough time getting 5-star experiences at 5-star hotels. I am pleased to say that Brookstreet met that challenge. Their service was excellent and professional. The food at the restaurant was excellent and very reasonably priced. The room was well appointed and one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: It is a very quiet location with good views no matter which room you have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Travelbob27

We are glad that you had a 5 star experience with us. Thank you for such a fantastic review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Brookstreet in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

My son and I stayed here for a hockey game. This hotel has the best bed I have ever slept in!!!! I want to buy one!!! Beautiful room....gym and pool are gorgeous!!!

For a hotel like this, my only complaint was the cheap TP!!! Get some good stuff guys....

Will go back!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Cruiser_t
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us; we get a lot of praise for our beds. Thank you for your feedback, I will be sharing it with our management team. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Tried to purchase a Groupon. Got an error twice, so I decided to call the actual hotel. I have been on hold for the last 20 minutes. 20 minutes and I have not spoken to a human! Unacceptable. There is no way you're that busy. Poor business model. Will not be staying here.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Chapmandala

We are sorry to hear about your experience with our telephone system. Unfortunately we have been experiencing a number of technical issues with our phone system over the last few weeks. Our system supplier is aware and is currently working on fixing it. I apologise for any inconvenience caused, I hope you will give us another chance and come and experience what we have to offer at Brookstreet .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brookstreet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookstreet Hotel

Address: 525 Legget Drive, Ottawa, Ontario K2K 2W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa > Kanata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ottawa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ottawa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#7 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#20 Family Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brookstreet Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Brookstreet, Ottawa's leading four-diamond hotel, golf, spa, wedding and dining destination. Guests are invited to experience Canadian cuisine in Perspectives Restaurant, live jazz and sushi in Options Jazz Lounge, enjoy a Starbucks coffee at B Cafe, play a round on The Marshes championship golf course, executive short course or putting course, burn some energy in Flex Fitness Studio or our ZONE 525 games room or simply relax with a rejuvenating treatment at Au Naturel Spa, or in our dry saunas, whirlpools and saltwater pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelClick, EasyToBook and Hotels.com so you can book your Brookstreet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookstreet Hotel Ottawa
Brook Street Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brookstreet Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.