We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Customer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adam's Airport Inn

Save Saved
You added Adam's Airport Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adam's Airport Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2721 Bank St | near Hunt Club, Ottawa, Ontario K1T 1N1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 66 hotels in Ottawa
Iqaluit, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Return Customer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

My partner and I live in Nunavut and often spend time in ottawa for shopping or a layover before connecting to other flights. We often stay at the Adam's airport Inn and we have never been unsatisfied and the good service is consistent. The place is very clean, affordable and the front desk staff are always friendly. I encourage everyone who needs a place to stay close to the airport to stay here! :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    49
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
22
27
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed here on December 26, 2013. We had an early flight the next day to Cuba. The rooms were big and clean. We packed a picnic supper and left the hotel at 3 am so I didn't try the continental breakfast. On our return, the man at the front desk offered us coffee, tea or hot chocolate and that day's paper. My only wish is that they had a shuttle to the airport. That would make this hotel perfect. We had two cabs and it was $20 per vehicle with tip. Overall I would stay here again or recommend others to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Room was very spacious and clean. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Breakfast room was a nice size with lots of tables and a good selection of the continental breakfast. Definitely would stay there again. Bathroom was nice and clean.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Just want to let everyone know, that if you are looking for a nice, good quality place, I would recommend this inn. Small friendly place, 10 minutes from airport. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean, pillows are so comfy. Although, no restaurant on site, there are some within walking distance. Laundry and workout facility on sight. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iqaluit
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I ended up staying here as it was one of the last hotels with available rooms. I was truly pleasantly surprised. The rooms were spotless, the front desk people were so nice. I was very happy. The only thing that maybe improved upon was the blankets on the bed were not very warm a bit on the thin side. (Really a minor detail)
I was very happy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
love2gotrvl2
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have stayed at the Adams Airport Inn many times and every time I go back something has improved or been upgraded. The next thing to be added is they are finally getting an elevator installed which will be a very welcome addition. Until it's finally installed I would recommend a room on the lower level because the breakfast room is on that level and saves you going up and down additional stairs. The rooms are big and clean and although there is no coffee machine there is a small fridge. If you need to heat any food up there is a microwave down on the 1st level. The staff, especially the day staff are very friendly and helpful. Adams Airport Inn is in a great location near the airport, shopping and restaurants. The only drawback for airport travel - and it's a very small one - there is no shuttle to the airport but a taxi is only roughly $16.00.

Room Tip: Until new elevator is installed would advise a room on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I hated how thin the walls were and I could hear the neighbours talking and laughing until late night. I could even hear every step they took because of the terrible floors. I didn't sleep well because of that. Otherwise it is a decent motel, nothing fancy but clean and has everything that a typical motel has. Bed was very comfortable. I only wish I could enjoy sleeping in it. Breakfast was ok. Not too much choice though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Ottawa Airport
Days Inn Ottawa Airport
#18 of 66 in Ottawa
4.0 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
3.7 mi away
The Monterey Hotel
The Monterey Hotel
#37 of 66 in Ottawa
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Macies Hotel
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
4.6 mi away
Travelodge Ottawa East
Travelodge Ottawa East
#43 of 66 in Ottawa
3.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Free Parking, M...
Show More
9.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa/Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adam's Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Airport Inn

Address: 2721 Bank St | near Hunt Club, Ottawa, Ontario K1T 1N1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ottawa
#22 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Adam's Airport Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Adam's Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Airport Hotel Ottawa
Adams Airport Hotel
Adams Airport Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adam's Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.