We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adam's Airport Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Adam's Airport Inn to your Saves list
Adam's Airport Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2721 Bank St | near Hunt Club, Ottawa, Ontario K1T 1N1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
North Bay, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Room was very spacious and clean. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Breakfast room was a nice size with lots of tables and a good selection of the continental breakfast. Definitely would stay there again. Bathroom was nice and clean.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    58
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
25
30
13
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Just want to let everyone know, that if you are looking for a nice, good quality place, I would recommend this inn. Small friendly place, 10 minutes from airport. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean, pillows are so comfy. Although, no restaurant on site, there are some within walking distance. Laundry and workout facility on sight. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iqaluit
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I ended up staying here as it was one of the last hotels with available rooms. I was truly pleasantly surprised. The rooms were spotless, the front desk people were so nice. I was very happy. The only thing that maybe improved upon was the blankets on the bed were not very warm a bit on the thin side. (Really a minor detail)
I was very happy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
love2gotrvl2
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have stayed at the Adams Airport Inn many times and every time I go back something has improved or been upgraded. The next thing to be added is they are finally getting an elevator installed which will be a very welcome addition. Until it's finally installed I would recommend a room on the lower level because the breakfast room is on that level and saves you going up and down additional stairs. The rooms are big and clean and although there is no coffee machine there is a small fridge. If you need to heat any food up there is a microwave down on the 1st level. The staff, especially the day staff are very friendly and helpful. Adams Airport Inn is in a great location near the airport, shopping and restaurants. The only drawback for airport travel - and it's a very small one - there is no shuttle to the airport but a taxi is only roughly $16.00.

Room Tip: Until new elevator is installed would advise a room on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I hated how thin the walls were and I could hear the neighbours talking and laughing until late night. I could even hear every step they took because of the terrible floors. I didn't sleep well because of that. Otherwise it is a decent motel, nothing fancy but clean and has everything that a typical motel has. Bed was very comfortable. I only wish I could enjoy sleeping in it. Breakfast was ok. Not too much choice though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Nice clean room. Friendly staff .
Parking lot was crowded with work trucks but what can you do. I was happy that it wasn't loud like you sometimes have when you see work trucks in the parking lot.

Only real complaint was that the bed had a piece of frame sticking out off the side that my husband hit with his shin pretty hard.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you are visiting Ottawa for a few days. The rooms are exceptional, very spacious, comfortable and clean, great beds! The staff were cheery and helpful, especially the day receptionist. Breakfast is served at decent hours and the food was enough to get the morning going. While there is no coffee maker in the room, there is coffee and water for tea in the lobby available at all times. There is a nice sized refigerator in the room. Downtown and all the sights are a quick 10 minute drive along the Rideau Canal. This was certainly the best three star hotel we stayed in on this trip of Eastern Canada.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adam's Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Airport Inn

Address: 2721 Bank St | near Hunt Club, Ottawa, Ontario K1T 1N1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Adam's Airport Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Adam's Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Airport Hotel Ottawa
Adams Airport Hotel
Adams Airport Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adam's Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.