We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adams Airport Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adam's Airport Inn

Save Saved
You added Adam's Airport Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Adam's Airport Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2721 Bank St | near Hunt Club, Ottawa, Ontario K1T 1N1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #32 of 66 hotels in Ottawa
love2gotrvl2
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Adams Airport Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have stayed at the Adams Airport Inn many times and every time I go back something has improved or been upgraded. The next thing to be added is they are finally getting an elevator installed which will be a very welcome addition. Until it's finally installed I would recommend a room on the lower level because the breakfast room is on that level and saves you going up and down additional stairs. The rooms are big and clean and although there is no coffee machine there is a small fridge. If you need to heat any food up there is a microwave down on the 1st level. The staff, especially the day staff are very friendly and helpful. Adams Airport Inn is in a great location near the airport, shopping and restaurants. The only drawback for airport travel - and it's a very small one - there is no shuttle to the airport but a taxi is only roughly $16.00.

Room Tip: Until new elevator is installed would advise a room on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    43
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
23
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I hated how thin the walls were and I could hear the neighbours talking and laughing until late night. I could even hear every step they took because of the terrible floors. I didn't sleep well because of that. Otherwise it is a decent motel, nothing fancy but clean and has everything that a typical motel has. Bed was very comfortable. I only wish I could enjoy sleeping in it. Breakfast was ok. Not too much choice though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Nice clean room. Friendly staff .
Parking lot was crowded with work trucks but what can you do. I was happy that it wasn't loud like you sometimes have when you see work trucks in the parking lot.

Only real complaint was that the bed had a piece of frame sticking out off the side that my husband hit with his shin pretty hard.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you are visiting Ottawa for a few days. The rooms are exceptional, very spacious, comfortable and clean, great beds! The staff were cheery and helpful, especially the day receptionist. Breakfast is served at decent hours and the food was enough to get the morning going. While there is no coffee maker in the room, there is coffee and water for tea in the lobby available at all times. There is a nice sized refigerator in the room. Downtown and all the sights are a quick 10 minute drive along the Rideau Canal. This was certainly the best three star hotel we stayed in on this trip of Eastern Canada.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Check in was no problem. Room #127 on the lower level. A stairway leads to the upper level, no elevator. Furnishings include queen single firm bed, two pillows., Three drawer chest, small writing table, with two chairs on rollers., Small tables on each side of bed, with lamp each., Wooden luggage rack. A five foot wall rack with eight wooden hangers, with shelf above rack.

Bath is a combo of shower/tub. A rubber roll up mat is available for tub floor. If mat is used, a clean dry one will be left by cleaning staff. Single bottles of hair conditioner & shampoo. Shampoo is better than most many motels I have stayed at, as well as the bars of bath soap. The sink counter is wall to wall, with the mirror to match. Plenty of towels . Hair dryer. As soon as dryer is removed from wall, dryer will start up.

Flat screen television with 56 channels,, eight in French. Many channels listed are just snow. 04 is the channels line up. When first turning on tv, 04 will be snow, wait 10 minutes, a somewhat light snow picture will appear. The lack of channels is the only negative point for this facility.

A fridge, no mico, a mico is available outside the breakfast room. Breakfast is 6:00 to 10:00., with the breakfast room being one large room by itself on the lower level. A choice of four dry cereals, muffins, bagels & toast. Coffee, apple/orange juice. At least 10 tables, a combo of round & square, with four chairs., One woman was constantly restocking milk, yogurt & apples., A television in one corner, giving the latest news.

The bathroom light switch is on the outside wall. The switch can be programed to stay on for one minute or five, ten, twenty, thirdly, or sixty minutes.

The cleaning staff starts at 8:00. The Do Not Disturb sign has a quiet/sleep side & cleaning room side. Use the quiet side if staying in the room or the staff will first knock on the door, then walk in. The overall bed area and bathroom very clean. No mold or mildew in bathroom.

Each staff member was friendly & polite. One woman who's name I can't recall, helped me with my GPS unit to get the correct address for the Steam & Technology Museum.

Adam's Inn is on the eastern side of Ottawa, about 1/2 mile from the city., Several restaurants are within walking distance. The closest being Dunn's Famous Deli. Bank Street is a four lane street, however I heard no traffic noise.

I would return with no hesitation. The factors being location, cleanliness, price and nearby restaurants, The parking is in front and one side. The front parking is the tight side, with the side spaces looking larger. There are three handicapped spaces by the entrance door.

Jack. L., Syracuse, New York.

Room Tip: The lower level doors may appear to stick. Push the lever all the way DOWN to open the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I have stayed at Adam's many times and have never been disappointed. The rooms are spacious and well kept. It is close to the airport and Ottawa transit stops right at the door. Shopping is close by. The breakfast is the usual fare with hot/cold cereal, muffins, toast, fruit and yogurt. There was a fridge in our room but no coffee make. However, coffer is available in the lobby. For a family one downside is there is no pool. A password is needed for the WiFi despite what it says in the booklet in the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland Lake Ontario Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a confirmed telephone reservation for Monday, Aug 5th for 4 nights with a quote of $89/N for the Single Queen Room.
Upon check-out we noticed the rate charged was $94/N. The front desk clerk told us the higher rate applied because of the long weekend. We were not informed of this at check-in on the Civic Holiday Monday. He proceed to pull out the check-in form, pointed out the $94 at the top of the page and our signature at the bottom and said "see, you signed for $94/N". Unfortunately for us at check-in (following a 10hr drive) we didn't pay close attention to the reservation authorization form and signed it, assuming we would be getting the $89/N rate that we were quoted when we made the reservation approximately a week earlier. Knowing we had no recourse due to our signature, we paid the bill and left with a very sour taste in our mouth.
On a good note this facility is exceptionally clean, spacious and relatively updated with pleasant housekeeping and kitchen staff. It's too bad our enjoyable 4 days at this motel were ruined at check-out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Adam's Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Airport Inn

Also Known As:
Adam`s Airport Hotel
Adam`s Airport Hotel Ottawa
Adams Airport Hotel
Adams Airport Motel
Address: 2721 Bank St | near Hunt Club, Ottawa, Ontario K1T 1N1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ottawa
#32 Family Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Adam's Airport Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Adam's Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adam's Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.