We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel, certainly five star” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adam's Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Adam's Airport Inn to your Saves list
Adam's Airport Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2721 Bank St | near Hunt Club, Ottawa, Ontario K1T 1N1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A wonderful hotel, certainly five star”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you are visiting Ottawa for a few days. The rooms are exceptional, very spacious, comfortable and clean, great beds! The staff were cheery and helpful, especially the day receptionist. Breakfast is served at decent hours and the food was enough to get the morning going. While there is no coffee maker in the room, there is coffee and water for tea in the lobby available at all times. There is a nice sized refigerator in the room. Downtown and all the sights are a quick 10 minute drive along the Rideau Canal. This was certainly the best three star hotel we stayed in on this trip of Eastern Canada.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    62
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
25
33
15
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
East Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
228 helpful votes 228 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Check in was no problem. Room #127 on the lower level. A stairway leads to the upper level, no elevator. Furnishings include queen single firm bed, two pillows., Three drawer chest, small writing table, with two chairs on rollers., Small tables on each side of bed, with lamp each., Wooden luggage rack. A five foot wall rack with eight wooden hangers, with shelf above rack.

Bath is a combo of shower/tub. A rubber roll up mat is available for tub floor. If mat is used, a clean dry one will be left by cleaning staff. Single bottles of hair conditioner & shampoo. Shampoo is better than most many motels I have stayed at, as well as the bars of bath soap. The sink counter is wall to wall, with the mirror to match. Plenty of towels . Hair dryer. As soon as dryer is removed from wall, dryer will start up.

Flat screen television with 56 channels,, eight in French. Many channels listed are just snow. 04 is the channels line up. When first turning on tv, 04 will be snow, wait 10 minutes, a somewhat light snow picture will appear. The lack of channels is the only negative point for this facility.

A fridge, no mico, a mico is available outside the breakfast room. Breakfast is 6:00 to 10:00., with the breakfast room being one large room by itself on the lower level. A choice of four dry cereals, muffins, bagels & toast. Coffee, apple/orange juice. At least 10 tables, a combo of round & square, with four chairs., One woman was constantly restocking milk, yogurt & apples., A television in one corner, giving the latest news.

The bathroom light switch is on the outside wall. The switch can be programed to stay on for one minute or five, ten, twenty, thirdly, or sixty minutes.

The cleaning staff starts at 8:00. The Do Not Disturb sign has a quiet/sleep side & cleaning room side. Use the quiet side if staying in the room or the staff will first knock on the door, then walk in. The overall bed area and bathroom very clean. No mold or mildew in bathroom.

Each staff member was friendly & polite. One woman who's name I can't recall, helped me with my GPS unit to get the correct address for the Steam & Technology Museum.

Adam's Inn is on the eastern side of Ottawa, about 1/2 mile from the city., Several restaurants are within walking distance. The closest being Dunn's Famous Deli. Bank Street is a four lane street, however I heard no traffic noise.

I would return with no hesitation. The factors being location, cleanliness, price and nearby restaurants, The parking is in front and one side. The front parking is the tight side, with the side spaces looking larger. There are three handicapped spaces by the entrance door.

Jack. L., Syracuse, New York.

Room Tip: The lower level doors may appear to stick. Push the lever all the way DOWN to open the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I have stayed at Adam's many times and have never been disappointed. The rooms are spacious and well kept. It is close to the airport and Ottawa transit stops right at the door. Shopping is close by. The breakfast is the usual fare with hot/cold cereal, muffins, toast, fruit and yogurt. There was a fridge in our room but no coffee make. However, coffer is available in the lobby. For a family one downside is there is no pool. A password is needed for the WiFi despite what it says in the booklet in the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland Lake Ontario Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a confirmed telephone reservation for Monday, Aug 5th for 4 nights with a quote of $89/N for the Single Queen Room.
Upon check-out we noticed the rate charged was $94/N. The front desk clerk told us the higher rate applied because of the long weekend. We were not informed of this at check-in on the Civic Holiday Monday. He proceed to pull out the check-in form, pointed out the $94 at the top of the page and our signature at the bottom and said "see, you signed for $94/N". Unfortunately for us at check-in (following a 10hr drive) we didn't pay close attention to the reservation authorization form and signed it, assuming we would be getting the $89/N rate that we were quoted when we made the reservation approximately a week earlier. Knowing we had no recourse due to our signature, we paid the bill and left with a very sour taste in our mouth.
On a good note this facility is exceptionally clean, spacious and relatively updated with pleasant housekeeping and kitchen staff. It's too bad our enjoyable 4 days at this motel were ruined at check-out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The staff were friendly, the breakfast was very good, the location is great.
I will always stay here. The hotel is close to the airport and bus terminal.
The hotel and room were very clean. The staff were very knowledgeable about the area.

Room Tip: There is a shopping mall within a few minutes walk. The Greyhound bus station and the Airport are c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I've made Adam's my place to stay when I visit Ottawa alone. If with my husband we tend to stay at more upscale hotels, but Adam's meets my needs just fine any other time. They have nice refurbished rooms with generous space, new TVs, refrigerators in the rm., redone bathrms and most important to me, 24 hr coffee and hot water/tea. The breakfast is minimal - yogurt, cereals, breads/bagels and instant oatmeal (tons of carbs and no eggs or fruit) but there is also a microwave set-up near the front lobby if you have your own food. Also, they used to put breakfast in the front lobby but now there is a dedicated room on the lower level, with tables/chairs and TV with news on. More up-to-date. All this for $85.00/one queen per night versus $150.00 at nearby hotels.

The personnel are very friendly - top marks for that!

Only complaint I have is that I come back to my room to rest often around 3pm (leaving at 9-10a.m.) and the maids till have not fixed up my room yet, or are just starting to. I'm not too pleased with this at all. You need to let the front desk know that you want your room made up earlier. The maids themselves are very sweet and friendly, btw. It's just one of those things that really irritates me - if I need to crash, I want the room cleaned by then!

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor (2nd).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killaloe, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The staff at Adam's Airport Inn were polite, outgoing and helpful. In particular, the woman in charge of the breakfast room was most accommodating and made an effort to mingle with guests. The clerk who took our telephones booking was informed and her friendly manner indicated that she enjoyed her job. The management at the Inn has been at this a long time and has obviously learned how to bring customers back. We've stayed at Adam's Inn 3 or 4 times and will do so again. The hotel also offers long term parking for people leaving Ottawa on vacation or business for up to two weeks.

Room Tip: You'll always end up with a good room even if you book at the last minute as we usually do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Adam's Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Airport Inn

Address: 2721 Bank St | near Hunt Club, Ottawa, Ontario K1T 1N1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ottawa
#28 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Adam's Airport Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Adam's Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Airport Hotel Ottawa
Adams Airport Hotel
Adams Airport Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adam's Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.