We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE OF WHAT YOU SIGN ON CHECK-IN” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adam's Airport Inn

Save Saved
You added Adam's Airport Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adam's Airport Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2721 Bank St | near Hunt Club, Ottawa, Ontario K1T 1N1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 66 hotels in Ottawa
Kirkland Lake Ontario Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“BEWARE OF WHAT YOU SIGN ON CHECK-IN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a confirmed telephone reservation for Monday, Aug 5th for 4 nights with a quote of $89/N for the Single Queen Room.
Upon check-out we noticed the rate charged was $94/N. The front desk clerk told us the higher rate applied because of the long weekend. We were not informed of this at check-in on the Civic Holiday Monday. He proceed to pull out the check-in form, pointed out the $94 at the top of the page and our signature at the bottom and said "see, you signed for $94/N". Unfortunately for us at check-in (following a 10hr drive) we didn't pay close attention to the reservation authorization form and signed it, assuming we would be getting the $89/N rate that we were quoted when we made the reservation approximately a week earlier. Knowing we had no recourse due to our signature, we paid the bill and left with a very sour taste in our mouth.
On a good note this facility is exceptionally clean, spacious and relatively updated with pleasant housekeeping and kitchen staff. It's too bad our enjoyable 4 days at this motel were ruined at check-out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    49
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
22
26
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The staff were friendly, the breakfast was very good, the location is great.
I will always stay here. The hotel is close to the airport and bus terminal.
The hotel and room were very clean. The staff were very knowledgeable about the area.

Room Tip: There is a shopping mall within a few minutes walk. The Greyhound bus station and the Airport are c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I've made Adam's my place to stay when I visit Ottawa alone. If with my husband we tend to stay at more upscale hotels, but Adam's meets my needs just fine any other time. They have nice refurbished rooms with generous space, new TVs, refrigerators in the rm., redone bathrms and most important to me, 24 hr coffee and hot water/tea. The breakfast is minimal - yogurt, cereals, breads/bagels and instant oatmeal (tons of carbs and no eggs or fruit) but there is also a microwave set-up near the front lobby if you have your own food. Also, they used to put breakfast in the front lobby but now there is a dedicated room on the lower level, with tables/chairs and TV with news on. More up-to-date. All this for $85.00/one queen per night versus $150.00 at nearby hotels.

The personnel are very friendly - top marks for that!

Only complaint I have is that I come back to my room to rest often around 3pm (leaving at 9-10a.m.) and the maids till have not fixed up my room yet, or are just starting to. I'm not too pleased with this at all. You need to let the front desk know that you want your room made up earlier. The maids themselves are very sweet and friendly, btw. It's just one of those things that really irritates me - if I need to crash, I want the room cleaned by then!

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor (2nd).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killaloe, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The staff at Adam's Airport Inn were polite, outgoing and helpful. In particular, the woman in charge of the breakfast room was most accommodating and made an effort to mingle with guests. The clerk who took our telephones booking was informed and her friendly manner indicated that she enjoyed her job. The management at the Inn has been at this a long time and has obviously learned how to bring customers back. We've stayed at Adam's Inn 3 or 4 times and will do so again. The hotel also offers long term parking for people leaving Ottawa on vacation or business for up to two weeks.

Room Tip: You'll always end up with a good room even if you book at the last minute as we usually do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a very well kept motel. We stayed here for 3 nights and were very satisfied with what we received.The room was large and quiet. The complimentary breakfast was good. The maid service was very well done. The rates are very reasonable. The staff are very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Clean rooms. I found the free Wifi to be most benificial. The staff very accommodating and went the extra mile to be helpful. The room rates were very reasonable. The free continental breakfast was unfortunately uninspiring.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Fantastic! This hotel could easily charge a lot more. The rooms are large and very comfortable, with a large TV mounted on the wall. The breakfast is basic (continental) but still very good. Fine if you're happy with toast, muffins and/or cereal for breakfast, it is included in the price!. There is free Wi-Fi, which is always a bonus. Since it is out of town (by the airport) you probably need a car to be able to get around and about.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Adam's Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Airport Inn

Address: 2721 Bank St | near Hunt Club, Ottawa, Ontario K1T 1N1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ottawa
#22 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Adam's Airport Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Adam's Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Airport Hotel Ottawa
Adams Airport Hotel
Adams Airport Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adam's Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.