We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adam's Airport Inn

Save Saved
You added Adam's Airport Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adam's Airport Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2721 Bank St | near Hunt Club, Ottawa, Ontario K1T 1N1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Ottawa
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Ideal place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

A group of us stayed here in January a night before our trip. Rooms were clean & spacious. There is coffee in the lobby in the earling morning hours. We were able to park here for the week for free.The stay for the night was only 100.00 and it was only 15.00 to get to the airport and you didn't have to leave as early as we would have if we had of stayed at home.Can't beat that! Will continue to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    53
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
23
29
12
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here one night before an Early flight to Cuba last week, room was about $100 for the night with free parking for the week, a cab ride to the airport from $15. Rooms were up to date and clean, No elevator though so Be prepared to carry your luggage!

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor room, as there is NO elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We only live 45 minutes away, but since we had an early flight, decided to stay at Adams. Try to find a hotel that allows you to park for free while away. Only one i found was Adams. That was already a plus and shows the owner goes that extra for his guests.
The room we received was on the second floor facing the road. Noise was not a problem.
It looked modern and clean. We had no problems and enjoyed our stay.
Our wakeup call was on time and taxi was waiting. The price was right. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingersoll, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed overnight on Sat Dec 1. This hotel is easy to find and easy to get into. Parking is good. Check-in was easy and pleasant. I liked the decorations and the coffee machine in the lobby. Our room was a single queen in a rather unique location: between the ice/pop machine room and the laundry room. I slept to the gentle distant churning of washing machines. It was kinda neat and quite private. The room was nice and warm, plenty of space and WOW was it ever clean! The faucet sparkled like a jewel! The sheets and towels had a fresh-washed smell. The bed was very comfy; the pillows were the right texture, not too hard, not too soft.

This is a simple hotel. It provides your linen and soap, but bring your own shampoo, etc. The room does not have a coffee machine (you can go to the lobby for that). There is a nice little fridge. It is not a high luxury place and the excellent price reflects that.

I was hugely impressed with the continental breakfast (I am a major breakfast person). They had it set up with every brekky machine and dispenser known to mankind. There was yogurt, coffee, tea, apples, muffins, toast, english muffins, many cereals, juice, milk - it went on and on. Also a funky conveyor belt toaster. All the condiments - even peanut butter and cream cheese! And again, really, really clean. The room to eat in was clean and spacious with a big TV quietly running the news.

There were only two things I would suggest here: 1. put recycling containers in dining room and bedrooms (I never say any anywhere); and 2. extra pillows/blanket in the room just in case.

I'd definitely stay here again. Very nice place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We've had to catch up an early flight in October and decided to go with Adam's Airport Inn. From the first interaction the reservation desk we've been treated well. We've booked a single queen room which was very comfy and spatious for us. I can say that they walk with their motto of "Your satisfaction is our priority". There's a free continental breakfast feature with your booking starting with 6:00 am, which is awesome. Keep up the good work Adam's Airport Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were on our way back to British Columbia from a trip to Nova Scotia; flight connections required an overnight stay in Ottawa. We booked a room at Adam's Airport Inn and were very happy with the choice. The building was clean and quiet and our room was large and comfortable.We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The front desk clerk assisted us with procuring our boarding passes for the next day's flight. There is no elevator but it is only a few stairs up to the second floor. Our room had all the amenities expected, was clean, modern, and equipped with a very comfortable bed. The hallways are wide and bright. The included continental breakfast was very good and offered lots of choices. The price was very reasonable compared to competing hotels near the airport. Our taxi trip each way came to about twenty dollars. Travellers requiring a clean, comfortable, economical hotel/motel close to the airport would be well advised to consider Adam's Airport Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My first impression was that it was a little run down. I was very suprised when I stepped inside. It was immaculate, the rooms were new with up-to-date furniture, new bathroom and linens. The price was extrememly reasonable and it was close to the business I was attending and my relative's home. Large TV, great breakfast. I never ran into another guest except at breakfast.
Staff was very friendly. They gave great recommendations for restaurants and helped with
my travel by searching Mapquest. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Was on the front and it's quiet. There is a beautiful graveyard across the street. My room overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adam's Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Airport Inn

Address: 2721 Bank St | near Hunt Club, Ottawa, Ontario K1T 1N1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Adam's Airport Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Adam's Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Airport Hotel Ottawa
Adams Airport Hotel
Adams Airport Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adam's Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.