We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adam's Airport Inn - surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adam's Airport Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Adam's Airport Inn to your Saves list
Adam's Airport Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2721 Bank St | near Hunt Club, Ottawa, Ontario K1T 1N1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Burlington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Adam's Airport Inn - surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My first impression was that it was a little run down. I was very suprised when I stepped inside. It was immaculate, the rooms were new with up-to-date furniture, new bathroom and linens. The price was extrememly reasonable and it was close to the business I was attending and my relative's home. Large TV, great breakfast. I never ran into another guest except at breakfast.
Staff was very friendly. They gave great recommendations for restaurants and helped with
my travel by searching Mapquest. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Was on the front and it's quiet. There is a beautiful graveyard across the street. My room overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    56
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
24
29
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, Canada
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here one night based on other tripadvisor comments and we were disappointed. We found it to have an old worn out feeling. The outside may be bright and inviting but the room we had was the opposite being dark, dreary and musty smelling. The lobby and hallway were similar and again another hotel with no elevator and no staff offering to help get your luggage up or down the stairs. The bed was saggy and the room very unappealing and the hall sounds were very loud and clear. The breakfast was ok but would not recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed here one night while attending a meeting in Ottawa. Hotel staff were very friendly. The room was large with high ceilings. It was exceptionally clean and appeared to be recently renovated. A large flat screen tv and bar fridge were present. The queen bed was firm and high. The bathroom had all new tile and fixtures. In the morning a complimentary continental breakfast (cereal, pastries, yogurt, juices etc) was provided in a large room on the lower floor. Complimentary coffee and tea are always available in the lobby. Very reasonably priced for the capital city. Approx a 10 minute or $15 cab fare from the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This place is clean reasonable modern near the Casino,and the Parliament and the staff is great. There is both English and French speaking staff. You need to book ahead as this place tends to fill up fast. The rooms were nice.Didnt know what to expect but was pleasantly surprised. They have a great Continental Breakfast included. Basement rooms have a few stairs so ask if handicapped accessible.

Room Tip: all rooms seem to be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deep River, Ontario
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel on Tuesday September 11, 2012 and it was quite a welcome surprise for both of us. The price was fantastic as well as the staff and accomodations. I think I speak for many people when I say that I wasn't expecting much out of a "no name" motel, but Adam's exceeded my expectations by far. Upon first sight, the grounds were neat and inviting and the lobby was welcoming, as were the front desk staff. Upon entering our room my first thought was how big the room was and then how clean it was!!! The paint was fresh and the room was extremely spacious and comfortably furnished. The bathroom was spotless and modern, offering all the creature comforts. And in the current economic times, I think I speak for many when I say that it's all about "bang for your buck". And let me say that Adam's delivers, hands down. I have stayed at a few big name chain hotels in the last few months, and Adam's blows them out of the water. Sure, maybe they don't have the finest linens or robes or a restaurant on site but when you add it all up, they come out on top for sure. They offer free continental breakfast as well as wifi in every room and that coupled with a clean room, friendly atmosphere and excellent pricing makes Adam's a great choice, regardless of the nature of your stay. From now on I will make Adam's my first choice when visiting Ottawa.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Large and clean room, modern bathroom, big parking lot.
Convenient location, 15 minutes driving from Parliament Hill.
Continental breakfast and a coffee machine in the lobby.
Friendly and accommodating front desk.
For the price listed you get excellent quality.
Definitely will stay there again on the next trip to Ottawa.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

And a rude man at the desk made this stay a poor one. Our first room, though designated non smoking, clearly had been sprayed with air freshener to try and cover the heavy smoke smell. We were relocated, and find the next day the maids hadn't visited our room at all. The poor quality mattress ruined my father's back. "Breakfast included" means milk and cereal, so good luck with a dairy and wheat allergy. A hardboiled egg and some fruit would have gone a long way. Not worth the "expense" saved.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonAdam, Owner at Adam's Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Our property is completely non-smoking. I have noticed the even though smokers do not smoke
in our rooms, just their clothing can leave a smoking smell in the room. All hotels use some sort of air freshner to eliminate different odors. All of our rooms are very clean and sanitized. As far as the mattress quality we use Simmons Beautyrest mattresses one of the best in the hospitality industry. Our breakfast in the morning consists of muffins, bagels, toast, peanut butter, cream cheese, jams, assortment of cereals, yogurt, milk, orange and apple juice, variety of oatmeal, coffee and tea. I am not sure where this guest slept, but it certainly doesn't sound like this guest slept at the Adam's Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adam's Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Airport Inn

Address: 2721 Bank St | near Hunt Club, Ottawa, Ontario K1T 1N1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Adam's Airport Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Adam's Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Airport Hotel Ottawa
Adams Airport Hotel
Adams Airport Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adam's Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.