We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming Motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adam's Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Adam's Airport Inn to your Saves list
Adam's Airport Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2721 Bank St | near Hunt Club, Ottawa, Ontario K1T 1N1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Moose Creek, On
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Welcoming Motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed at this motel on 2 occasions - upon leave on our trip we had a very early flight out and the night we came back, if was late so we stayed there also. The rooms were clean, quite large and the bed very comfortable. Each room has a very nice large flat screen TV and a working bar fridge. Both times, our room was facing Bank St but we hardly heard any noise. Considering a continental breakfast is included, the price is excellent. The staff are friendly and helpful. It is such a joy to stay at this motel. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    67
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
27
38
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Flew into Ottawa, met by a friend, Spent nite Oct7/11 at Adams. Room was very clean, quite large, included a newspaper and breakfast. Room had flat screen tv, fridge, hair dryer, Got seniors discount. Would recommend this place. Has AC, but not needed at this time

Room Tip: stayed in room 202, great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blissfield, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

My husband and I stopped for a night on our way through Canada. As I needed to be at the airport early in the morning, I asked the person at the desk for guidance on when I needed to leave for my flight. He helped me determine when to leave and offered to order a cab for me. His judgment on timing was perfect. It was nice to have service with a smile. We were also pleased with our room. From the moment we opened the door we appreciated it's style. The spacious room was clean with a modern flair. We didn't see an elevator. If carrying your luggage up stairs is an issue, you may want to ask about an elevator before making your reservation.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

I can't count the number of times that we have stayed at Adam's Airport Inn. The rooms are large and comfortable and there is a small refrigerator in each one. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is really the best value of any hotel in Ottawa. We had a room on the bottom floor in the back overlooking the beautiful yard and flowers - so peaceful! Very affordable!
It's always a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kitchener, ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

We stayed at Adam's Airport Inn for the Canada Day 2011. I booked it through the hotel staff and we (3 families with children) were extremely happy for the choice. Very quiet, clean, spacious rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast was included in the price, we never found the baskets empty, they were replenished periodically. The only suggestion I have is that they would include any kind of protein in the breakfast menu (like boiled eggs). Check in and check out were fast and courteous. I would recommend this hotel and we would definitely come back. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed at the Adam's Airport Inn on the night before departing Ottawa after a week long family holiday in Ottawa. It was by far the best kept place that we stayed in for under $100 per night during our week long journey towards the Muskoka region of Ontario. The room we had was spacious and very comfortable as well as immaculately kept. No sound could be heard from neighbouring rooms. The continental breakfast was very basic. Perhaps some people would not be comfortable with the idea of not having an elevator; just a flight of stairs to roll suitcases up and down.

We would definately recommend this hotel to others who are looking for good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

Great place. Clean rooms, nice size, good water pressure in the shower. The room even had a brand new flat screen TV although the analog channels were fuzzy. The breakfast was good - English muffins, bagels, butter tarts !, donuts, muffins, juice, coffee. Just what you need to get you on your way. Free newspaper in the morning and the internet was a good speed with a great signal in the room (first floor). Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Adam's Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Airport Inn

Address: 2721 Bank St | near Hunt Club, Ottawa, Ontario K1T 1N1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ottawa
#28 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Adam's Airport Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Adam's Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Airport Hotel Ottawa
Adams Airport Hotel
Adams Airport Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adam's Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.