We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Value for Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adam's Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Adam's Airport Inn to your Saves list
Adam's Airport Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2721 Bank St | near Hunt Club, Ottawa, Ontario K1T 1N1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Squamish, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Good Value for Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed at the Adam's Airport Inn on the night before departing Ottawa after a week long family holiday in Ottawa. It was by far the best kept place that we stayed in for under $100 per night during our week long journey towards the Muskoka region of Ontario. The room we had was spacious and very comfortable as well as immaculately kept. No sound could be heard from neighbouring rooms. The continental breakfast was very basic. Perhaps some people would not be comfortable with the idea of not having an elevator; just a flight of stairs to roll suitcases up and down.

We would definately recommend this hotel to others who are looking for good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    60
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
25
31
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

Great place. Clean rooms, nice size, good water pressure in the shower. The room even had a brand new flat screen TV although the analog channels were fuzzy. The breakfast was good - English muffins, bagels, butter tarts !, donuts, muffins, juice, coffee. Just what you need to get you on your way. Free newspaper in the morning and the internet was a good speed with a great signal in the room (first floor). Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

nice hotel very clean rooms we went there around 12:30 and they let us in our check in time is 2:00 pm .This our first trip to Ottawa so we asked for certain guidence staff were very polite . breakfast is enough.overall nice experience

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

This was my 4th stay at this Hotel, The desk People are the best Ive ever met and I did get their names Jalal and Sylvie. They are a credit to this establishment. Exceptional breakfast for free. Just an all around great hotel. When I get back to Ottawa I will always stay there. Ive been in others that dont compete, to the Adams Airport Inn.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, ON
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

Usually stay at Comfort Inn, or the like, but decided to try Adam's as it was closer to our daughters apartment. This will definately be our new place to stay when in Ottawa. Great rates, very clean, quiet, friendly staff, good basic breakfast and free wi-fi that actually works. Location may be a little out of the way for tourists who want to be downtown, but for frequent visitors who know their way around, it's perfect.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

This is the old reasonably priced Airport Hotel and one of the cheapest in the South and Downtown area of Ottawa. The room was big and clean and the pillows were comfortable. The TV was really small, but it had all the channels and for the amount of time we stayed there, worked well. The only complaint was that the water pressure in the shower was poor, but thankfully my parents live in Ottawa so I showered there. The mini-fridge was nice for us to store drink and food.

The free breakfast was good (though we are late sleepers and missed it the first day as it's only until 10am). Staff was pleasant, parking was free, and the hotel is in short distance to shopping, transit (to downtown and elsewhere), and grocery stores.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, Ontario
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

I chose the hotel because it was close to an event I was attending. I needed a room with two beds. This hotel was very reasonably priced and the room was large and clean. Continental breakfast in the morning, friendly staff, etc.

I only wish there was more seating outside - only two people at a time could sit out. There's grass out back, which was well kept, but nowhere to sit.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Adam's Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Airport Inn

Address: 2721 Bank St | near Hunt Club, Ottawa, Ontario K1T 1N1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Adam's Airport Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Adam's Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Airport Hotel Ottawa
Adams Airport Hotel
Adams Airport Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adam's Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.