We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All purposes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Absolute Comedy Ottawa

Absolute Comedy Ottawa
412 Preston Street | 1646 Saxony Crescent, Ottawa, Ontario k1b 5k6, Canada
613 233-8000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 73 Nightlife in Ottawa
Type: Comedy Clubs, Clubs
Attraction details
Vicosa, MG
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“All purposes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

A very pleasant night! This place you can take with your family, friends, date or even going by yourself. The commedians are great but don't expect to meet somebody new or something like that if you are traveling alone. Once the show is over, the restaurant also gets empty.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great show - nerdy little worm doing the seating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We reserved 12 tickets (our group is in their 50s) - in fact we were the FIRST to reserve. Further, we were one of the first people there on the night. We were celebrating a friend's birthday.

The nerdy little worm doing the seating, was going to put us in the back corner where were could NOT see the show. After MUCH begging, pleading and arguing, We did manage to get acceptable seats - but this guy was just plain RUDE.

Can't comment on the food, as we did not eat. Beer selection is minimal, but the table service at the show itself were both top-notch!

Would we go there again? Nope. Mr. Nerdy Worm ensured that.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
legal_buzzz
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good dinner and show combo!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I went there with my sister and a friend and we laughed our butts off! lol As the comics are always changing, it's somewhere you can go multiple times without getting bored! We had a meal and a drink while we were there and both were pretty good! My parents heard about the good time we had and so they went yesterday while they were in town. They got the dinner and show combo (one price includes your cover and meal) while when I went, I just ordered a la carte. My parents enjoyed their meal as well and had a really good time. I've seen birthday and bachelor/bachelorette parties there too. So this is definetly somewhere you can go as a small or large group and have a good time! TIP: Some of the seating is at high tables with bar stools. I personally found this to be uncomfortable after an hour and a half. Next time I will ask to be seated at the regular seats (my parents requested this when they went and it was accomodated. I'm a young adult and found my lower body getting sore and stiff so I'm glad that they accomodated my older parents as I'm sure they would have been even more uncomfortable,)

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The cost for a Friday night show is cheap entertainment. The entertainment was anything but cheap though. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and loved the comedy acts. It was a great fun. It seems to be a very popular spot and others that we went with had a table reserved. Plan ahead and reserve a spot at Absolute Comedy - you'll have a great time!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Hilarious night out in Ottawa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

I have been to a number of comedy clubs around North America and this has to be one of the best. The place was packed, laughing and having a great time and all this on a Wednesday night! Prices on food and drink are very good for a club and the admission price ($8) is excellent for a live show. We even enjoyed free pool in the bar downstairs. Once the show is done there is plenty to do in the area. Nice Irish pub across the way and plenty of food options in Ottawa's Little Italy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Absolute Comedy Ottawa also viewed

 

Been to Absolute Comedy Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Absolute Comedy Ottawa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.