We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Ottawa Airport

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Ottawa Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Ottawa Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   366 Hunt Club Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1V 1C1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #19 of 67 hotels in Ottawa
Write a Review

281 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    116
    44
    12
    5
See reviews for
89
56
30
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Garson
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

the hotel room was nice and clean with mini fridge and coffe maker flat screen tv and good wifi. the desk staff was polite and check in and out was easy and fast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I recently stayed at the Days Inn while visiting Ottawa for business. I found the room rate to be excellent as they provided a discount with AMA membership. Upon check in, I was upgraded to a business executive room which included a PC in the room. As I was traveling with my laptop, I didn't have this requirement but for future visits to Ottawa, I will know to leave the bulky laptop at home and I can still remain connected.
The other plus to staying with Days Inn was the shuttle service which made it very convenient as I only had a business meeting at the airport and couldn't justify a car for the short duration of my stay. The continental breakfast was also a plus and the room was clean comfortable and quiet. The bed in my room was only a double and I will ensure I book a queen for my next stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We have stayed overnight at this establishment at least six times due to its proximity to the airport. Service has always been friendly, efficient and helpfull. Rooms and washrooms tidy, spotless and comfortable. Amenities such as TV, internet access, in-room coffee self serve always in good working order.Located very close to an excellent restaurant (The Keg) as well as a very convenient Tim Horton's. Shuttle service very efficient and an extra bonus.
Recently,when we returned to pick up our vehicle left in their parking lot during our vacation and found it buried in snow, management cheerfully went well above and beyond regular service by having staff available to quickly and efficiently dig the vehicle out. Having just returned from a tropical climate this was more than appreciated. This is definitely our lodging choice any time we stop over in Ottawa or, for that matter, in any other Days Inn in other cities in future where we can find one. Kudos to the management of Days Inn, Hunt Club Rd. Ottawa.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I went out for an hour about 6:00pm - 7:00pm and could NOT find a parking at all at the hotel. I had to park at Tim HOrtons parking lot and was not happy as I could not sleep thinking going to get parking ticket. NEED MORE PARKING available for hotel guest ONLY.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Ottawa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ottawa Airport

Address: 366 Hunt Club Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1V 1C1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#28 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ottawa Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Days Inn Hotels, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Ottawa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ottawa Airport Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Ottawa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.