We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Ottawa Airport

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Ottawa Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Days Inn Ottawa Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   366 Hunt Club Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1V 1C1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #20 of 66 hotels in Ottawa
Brockville, Canada
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“Awesome Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel so that we could take advantage of the long term parking plus free shuttle to and from the airport. We were upgraded to a suite at no extra cost which was fantastic. We absolutely loved the fireplace and computer in our room. The bed was especially comfortable and we both slept well. We had a early morning wake-up call and had no problems getting our scheduled shuttle. The staff are friendly. There is also a free continental breakfast which was great. The hotel is close to many restaurants. We chose to buy some food at a chinese grocery store down the road and bring the food back to our room. The food was awesome there.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay_Mathewson, General Manager at Days Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    102
    40
    10
    4
See reviews for
81
49
25
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
PETERBOROUGH
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Nice, clean hotel in good location to support a team stay. Appreciate the continental breakfast and that it is staffed. The front desk staff are excellent to deal with and go above and beyond to ensure a pleasant stay.
Only downfall: Both times we have stayed, the hot tub has not worked which would be a
benefit when travellling with athletes.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay_Mathewson, General Manager at Days Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad your stay with us was a pleasant one and we hope to see you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

While I enjoyed the convenience of the location and the relatively inexpensive park and fly option the carpets were disgusting as was the bed covering. However the staff were excellent and were even willing to keep my winter coat and boots in storage as I travelled south.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay_Mathewson, General Manager at Days Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Days Inn Ottawa Airport for your recent trip to Ottawa. It is our goal to provide you with more of what you are looking for on every stay. We value your opinion. Your feedback will be used by our senior management and guest services team to locate opportunities to further enhance our service offerings and recognize our outstanding team members. We sincerely thank you for sharing your opinions as we continue to do our best to provide you with the ultimate hotel experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH BAY
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

As always the quality and cleanliness of your hotel was excellent.

Also as I have mentioned on previous questionairs your desk staff are absolutely top notch. We had to make a change to our reservation and Roger was very accomodating and had our changes made by the time we arrieved. Also Rachel was extremely courteous as always when checking us out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay_Mathewson, General Manager at Days Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Once again we thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you both very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Ottawa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ottawa Airport

Also Known As:
Days Inn Ottawa Airport Hotel Ottawa
Days Inn Ottawa Airport Hotel
Days Inn Ottawa
Ottawa Days Inn
Address: 366 Hunt Club Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1V 1C1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#30 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ottawa Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Days Inn Hotels, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Ottawa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Ottawa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.