We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“going else ware” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Orleans

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Orleans to your Saves list
Quality Inn Orleans
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3363 St. Joseph Blvd | Orleans, Ottawa, Ontario K1C 1T1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #54 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
orleans
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“going else ware”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

was trying to get information on renting a banquet room, person at desk wasn't aloud to give me information told me to call manager, i called and left a message and never heard back from them, that was 2 months ago. was going to have family and friends stay there but if they cant even call back i guess they don't want my business that badly. I've gladly gone else ware.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    19
    23
    19
    15
See reviews for
37
12
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Check-in was very quick & easy. Staff were polite & professional. The hotel and parking lot look and feel brand new (note to hotel management: update your website with photos/map for directions, as the internet mapping tools do not show the hotel on the satellite view). The room was very clean, spacious and was equipped with all the features that guests need. Bed and pillows are very comfortable, hotel was very quiet and the TV is well-positioned (often hotels have the TV situated too low or at odd angles).
Areas for improvement: in-room lighting is quite dark, no option for cash deposit (friends ended up at another hotel due to this), no on-site restaurant (we skipped the continental breakfast and went elsewhere, but would definitely have preferred a full, hot breakfast on-site).
Key highlights: Courteous staff, efficient check-in/check-out, nicely appointed rooms, good value for dollar (except for the breakfast).

Room Tip: Book early to get a King sized bed - the two-bed rooms are nice and the beds are comfortable but wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset Village, Bermuda
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Another hotel from this chain that looks new from the moment you drive into the car park.
Great room very clean, modern & in good condition.
The Staff were helpful.
Only downside was that there was no restaurant open nearby that evening we ended up in a plastic Paddy pub restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, General Manager at Quality Inn Orleans, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Hello,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn Orleans. I am really happy to hear that all aspects of your stay experience were excellent! We have a dedicated team that works very hard to ensure that all of our guests are provided with experiences that are second to none!
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back when you are in the Orleans area soon!
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Easy access on and off the highway. Staff polite and check-in and out was quick. Room was clean and beds very comfortable. Breakfast was all right. Internet connection was incredibly slow. Fine if you are passing through.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, General Manager at Quality Inn Orleans, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your experience regarding your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn Orleans. It's not often that individuals take time out of their busy schedules in order to leave positive feedback. We greatly appreciate it. We are glad that you had an enjoyable experience in Orleans and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours in hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pincourt, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Water pressure in the shower was very low. Room was clean and good size. "King Size" bed was actually two smaller beds joined together. Large size TV was nice.
"Full Breakfast" was disappointing - Bagels, waffles, yogurt and bread with some large cereal boxes. Cream cheese was in a large block with used knives on the counter. Ran out of spoons and glasses. Dishes were being washed by hand. Small dining area (people lined up waiting to eat).
Stayed at the Quality Inn in Burlington, VT recently where “Full Breakfast” included bacon, sausage and eggs. More importantly cereal boxes, cream cheese, milk for coffee, etc., were served in individual size packages (no mess and much more sanitary).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, General Manager at Quality Inn Orleans, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I was troubled to learn about the experience that you had.
With regards to the low water pressure that you have experienced we have actually discovered that it is faulty shower heads that are causing the issue and we are in the process of replacing the shower heads with new ones. We trust that this has corrected the issue. As for the beds we actually have 1 king mattress and two twin box springs below the mattress. I would be curious to know if you were perhaps viewing the two box springs?
As for the breakfast I apologize for the not so pleasant experience that you had. Our dishes are in fact washed in a machine however they are rinsed by hand in advance in the sink to remove larger food particles from them. Lastly, we have taken steps to replace the "open" items with individual sealed ones.
I hope this offers some insight into your comments and I thank you for providing us with them. It allows us to refine our service and product delivery each and every day.
Yours in hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We thought it would be better based on stays in other hotels in the ChoiceHotels chain. The room appeared clean but when we opened the dresser top drawer we found it full of plastic shopping bags (some containing waste). We stayed 2 nights and they missed making up our room. The hotel was full and housekeeper was still cleaning rooms at 10PM. The breakfast offering was pretty bare by 9AM and not restocked.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, General Manager at Quality Inn Orleans, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Hello,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I was troubled to learn that your room was not serviced as thoroughly as it should have been. It is the duty of the room attendant to service each room every day and to make sure they are looking high and low, side to side, and inside and out when they are servicing each room. Once each room has been serviced they are verified for completion and cleanliness however in this instance we obviously fell short in our service delivery to you. For that I am truly sorry.
As for your experience with our breakfast I'm sorry that it was not a positive one. The breakfast is staffed by an attendant each and every day to ensure that this does not happen. Rest assured I have reviewed procedures with the attendants to ensure that the service remains top of mind and that there is plenty of selection to go around.
Comments such as yours allow us to continually refine our service delivery and we are able to use them as a training tool to ensure future success.
Yours in hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

The rooms were clean and comfy. There was a continental breakfast which was pretty good and well stocked, when food ran out is was quickly refilled. Breakfast included cereal, breads, bagels, fruit, yogurt, juice , coffee, tea and waffles.

Room Tip: The elevator is a little slow so we took the stairs it was quicker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Orleans

Address: 3363 St. Joseph Blvd | Orleans, Ottawa, Ontario K1C 1T1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Orleans 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Choice Canada and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Orleans Hotel Ottawa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Orleans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.