We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Orleans

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Orleans to your Saves list
Quality Inn Orleans
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3363 St. Joseph Blvd | Orleans, Ottawa, Ontario K1C 1T1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Calgary
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We thought it would be better based on stays in other hotels in the ChoiceHotels chain. The room appeared clean but when we opened the dresser top drawer we found it full of plastic shopping bags (some containing waste). We stayed 2 nights and they missed making up our room. The hotel was full and housekeeper was still cleaning rooms at 10PM. The breakfast offering was pretty bare by 9AM and not restocked.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, General Manager at Quality Inn Orleans, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Hello,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I was troubled to learn that your room was not serviced as thoroughly as it should have been. It is the duty of the room attendant to service each room every day and to make sure they are looking high and low, side to side, and inside and out when they are servicing each room. Once each room has been serviced they are verified for completion and cleanliness however in this instance we obviously fell short in our service delivery to you. For that I am truly sorry.
As for your experience with our breakfast I'm sorry that it was not a positive one. The breakfast is staffed by an attendant each and every day to ensure that this does not happen. Rest assured I have reviewed procedures with the attendants to ensure that the service remains top of mind and that there is plenty of selection to go around.
Comments such as yours allow us to continually refine our service delivery and we are able to use them as a training tool to ensure future success.
Yours in hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    18
    23
    21
    15
See reviews for
37
12
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

The rooms were clean and comfy. There was a continental breakfast which was pretty good and well stocked, when food ran out is was quickly refilled. Breakfast included cereal, breads, bagels, fruit, yogurt, juice , coffee, tea and waffles.

Room Tip: The elevator is a little slow so we took the stairs it was quicker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

stay regualrly at choice hotels for work, stayed here for the first time and was impressed.
room and tv are great. only issues are the low flow water, the mini fridge was bad, had to get ice in the machine to keep my stuff cold.
the continental was poorly laid out. typical for choice hotels in the area.
in all, nice for a clean room. I would go back for work.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans Mills, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

The room was nice and large. It appeared pretty clean until we looked for the remote which we found under the bed next to a condom and some old popcorn. There was a hole in our wall and the paint on the walls was scratched and dinged. There was drywall compound left on the walls from an old repair. The bathroom appeared to be clean but I was already icked out by the search for the remote. We did not use the pool or eat breakfast so I can't comment on that. The worst part was the scratchy top sheet. I had to lie real still so the sheet did not feel like sandpaper on my skin. There is no excuse for bad sheets at a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed here one night while our daughter took over our home for a pool party. Since she was paying, we took the suite with a beautiful view of St. Joseph Blvd and a bus stop. The room was quite spacious: King size bed and a Jacuzzi. We both had a good night's sleep.

The next morning we went down for breakfast and were quite disappointed by the assortment of cereals. Picture a room full of adults with a choice of Cocoa Puffs, Fruit Loops and a few other sugared kids cereals. Needless to stay we went elsewhere for breakfast.

Room Tip: Suite is good, but views are terrible on either side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Every time on Buisness in Ottawa, I aim to stay at this hotel. I have done so so often that I know all the front desk staff. Let me tell you, they are amazing, and beyond friendly. The lady who works during the week days always looks after me with excellent care. I usually take the suite- yes, the company did pay- for 139.99 and it is a bargain at that price. Big, far away from everyone, and uber quiet. Didn`t even hear the maid knocking on the door from the bed! I always try to incorporate this Hotel into my stay. I was unable to this week from Gatineau, but let me tell you, this is the place to go!! Five star everything!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeastern Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Contemporary suites at a good value, slept one night at business class, paid $123.17 taxes incl.
Room was clean, some furnishings were a little out-dated but clean all the same. Beds and pillows
were very comfortable. A little disappointed with the complimentary continental breakfast, web-site advertised
scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles etc. All they offered were a few cereals, yogurt, bagels or toast (with only orange and grape marmalade...no peanut butter, cream cheese, strawberry or raspberry jams) NO EGGS, NO BACON, waffles only with orange or apple juice to drink which also had not been replenished and unavailable when we went for breakfast at 8:00 a.m...very disappointing continental breakfast compared to most of the Quality Inns we have stayed at in the past.
All common area's were clean. We did enjoy the jacuzzi and pool (however no shower to wash body before or after entering the pool was available, just a tap on the floor about a foot off the ground near pool with a sign above it saying...please shower befor entering pool....we laughed at this, and enjoyed the experience none the less.) Front desk personnel was very informative and helpful with directions and local business information.
Friendly service, we did not hear any noise once in our rooms, very sound-proof. My rating would have been higher if continental breakfast was as advertised and if there was a shower in the pool area to wash chlorine off our bodies.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Orleans

Address: 3363 St. Joseph Blvd | Orleans, Ottawa, Ontario K1C 1T1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Orleans 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Canada, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Orleans Hotel Ottawa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Orleans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.