We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but does the job” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Webb's Motel

Webb's Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ottawa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Webb's Motel
Save
You added Webb's Motel to your Saves list
1705 Carling Avenue, Ottawa, Ontario K2A 1C8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Rochester Hills, MI
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Basic but does the job”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Located close to the city center, easily accessible, quiet, very clean, no frills. This is a great bargain, a motel near a capital city for under $100 a night - and that includes taxes. The downside is that there is no coffee maker and no breakfast - not a very big downside with a Tim Horton's basically across the street. There are a number of good restaurants within walking distance, we particularly like Kim's. There is no swimming pool and no pile of pillows on the beds - nothing we can't live without. Good TV reception and a refrigerator. We would go back if we are in Ottawa again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    22
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
11
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Renfrew, ON
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My Husband and I stayed at Webb's this past weekend and enjoyed our stay. The service was very friendly, the rooms are very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this motel to anyone that is wishing to have a stay over in Ottawa. We booked a room at another motel in August but cancelled and we are returning to Webbs for our next stay in Ottawa. Thank you to the staff of Webb's for your incrediable service! See you in August! Lynne Fraser-McMullen

Room Tip: Our room was quiet and had no problems with noise. A room further from the road. Other than that the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Beds were clean clean clean, and comfortable. Shower, water pressure was like a mini massage.
Quiet rooms even though Carling Ave is right there. Just ask for a room towards the back.
Walking distance to food. Only draw back was no coffee in the room. Luckily I had read other reviews and knew to take a small machine with me. No hardship, Tim's is right down the street.
Two arm chairs to watch TV, usually there's only one.
Can't complain about this motel, I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street. Even halfway down the parking lot was totally quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a few days visiting family. While it looks like the exterior could use a bit of work our room was clean, quiet and affordable. The staff were friendly and helpful. We will be staying at Webbs again when we visit Ottawa.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

On a trip to Ottawa, I argued to sleep at a hotel. Obviously that was vetoed.

The rooms were surprisingly BIG. The ceilings were high. There was even space to run around, even with 5 people (there was a sofa bed). Their wifi worked (a big, big plus), and everything was normal. I don't know what it is about motels and horrible looking sheets, but at least they were clean.

The one big issue I had when we went was that there was no bathroom fan. In the summer, you had to open the bathroom window (thank goodness it never rained when we were there), and you could hear the sound of the street - Carling is a fairly busy street - and the sound of the people who lived in the apartment behind the motel, partying on the lawn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is an older motel, but appears well cared for with everything in good order. We found it clean, comfortable and felt it was priced appropriately. Despite being on a busy street our room was quiet. We appreciated the security and the ample parking. Check in/out was efficient and polite. This location is not really central or within walking distance to the tourist sites but not a problem if you come by car (and it is on a bus route). Oh - and it has WiFi. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: I didn't see an elevator - so ask for the main floor if stairs are a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hamburg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

It was our first stay at Webb's and I would recommend it highly. My brother was happy they could accommodate him in a smoking room, and I was pleased to have a non-smoking room beside his. Both rooms were clean and spacious with good furniture and the beds were clean & comfy. I find some hotel rooms too dim, but there was plenty of lighting. I was tired from a long drive and glad it was quiet both Fri & Sat night and the staff were friendly & helpful, especially Dave who went to the trouble of finding a bakery for us that was open Sunday. We read in the paper that Stompin' Tom liked to stay at Webb's when he was in Ottawa - he made a good choice & so did we. Kathy & Paul

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Webb's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Webb's Motel

Address: 1705 Carling Avenue, Ottawa, Ontario K2A 1C8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Number of rooms: 80

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Webb's Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.