We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here on business travel for 20 years plus.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Webb's Motel

Webb's Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ottawa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Webb's Motel
Save Saved
You added Webb's Motel to your Saves list
1705 Carling Avenue, Ottawa, Ontario K2A 1C8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 66 hotels in Ottawa
Markham, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stayed here on business travel for 20 years plus.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I have stayed at almost every hotel in Ottawa over the past 30 years travelling here. The main reasons I use Webb's are a) it's quiet b) it is in central Ottawa c) the rate d) you can get rooms right by your car so it is easy to load and unload. The rooms and amenities basic and consistantly clean; beds and pillows comfotable.The AC and heating are quiet too. Tim Horton's is across the street so coffee is close by. Carling Ave is a major street so public transit is frequent. This is a great place to stay to work or travel in the Ottawa area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the one story portion are the most conveinient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    19
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
9
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Service was adequate, room was ok although very barren. No coffeemaker, very thin towels. We needed a cot for a third person to sleep on and the cot was absolutely FILTHY with all sorts of stains including blood. i would NOT stay here again even for one night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My family of 4 stayed here one night. The room consisted of two double beds, a tv, free internet, a mini fridge and was clean. The water pressure was very good. The price was very affordable. Would stay again when visiting Ottawa.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

This motel is only worth staying at if you don't intend to stay longer than one night.
The corridor and the rooms smell TERRIBLE and even if you open the windows, you can't get rid of this disgusting smell.

The bathroom was okay and the people working at the front desk gave us the information we needed concerning nearby locations, etc.

To sum it up, the price of 96 Dollars is way to much considering the fact that you need a car anyway in order to get into the city center. It would be much better to chose a motel/hotel which is further away from the city center (for example in a little city before Ottawa) than Webb's motel as it is cheaper and a car is needed in any case, so better take a cheaper one where you won't regret the money you have spent on it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here over Canada Day weekend and it was a last minute booking but it turned out to be better than expected.
For its price ($95/night) with 2 double beds, air conditioning, fridge, and tv. It's really good.
We got a smoking room but with the a/c, we got rid of most of the smell afterwards. Most important of all, it was rather clean!

Can't complain about this place if you're on a budget!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I have stayed at Webb's Motel several times over the last 10 years on both business and personal trips. It provides clean, quiet, functional rooms at a reasonable price ($85/night). This motel is a 10 minute drive from downtown Ottawa and is right on the #85 bus route if you don't want to drive your car. An assortment of restaurants and shopping are within a walk or a short drive from it's location on Carling Ave. If you are looking for a nice place to stay that doesn't break the bank, you can't beat Webb's. Family run.

Room Tip: Every room that I have had at this motel has been equally good. I prefer the main floor rooms becau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Me and my family got a room with 2 queen beds. Because it was full, we got the smoking room instead of the non-smoking room, The room was spacious. There was a medium-sized fridge and quite old TV. The bathroom had a tub, and the sink was out of the bathroom, right beside the door. The office in a separate building from the rooms. You can park your car right outside your room. It was summer when we visited, so we were glad that the room had air-conditioning.

the price was $85 plus tax. I asked a few hotels around, and all cost above $100. So this motel is worth the money.

There was only one worker at the front desk because we arrived at night. He was very helpful. He even helped me with the map. owh yes, you can get ottawa map and many brochures here

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Webb's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Webb's Motel

Address: 1705 Carling Avenue, Ottawa, Ontario K2A 1C8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 66 hotels in Ottawa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Webb's Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.