We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hop on and off” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lady Dive

Lady Dive
Billeterie Principale, Ottawa, Ontario K0C 2B0 , Canada
613.524.2221
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$31*
and up
Ranked #24 of 121 Activities in Ottawa
Type: Bus tours, Adventure
Attraction details
Liverpool, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hop on and off”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is a double Decker buss tour line. It took us through Ottawa and Gatineau with hopp off stops. The tour is narrated. Also if you disembarked the guide advised to check the schedule to getting back on bus. But he actually told you that it would return every hour. Very convenient way to see a lot.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    12
    1
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Went on the Lady Dive on 20th August 2013. Very informative and interesting trip. Only one minor point the guide spoke so fast it was difficult to understand in some places.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“shhh...no talking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We did the double-decker tour of Ottawa since the Lady Dive amphibus was out for repairs. The tour is informative for residents and visitors alike. It hits all the big highlights , offers great views and I liked that you could hop on/off. However, our guide Elianne (sp?) was beyond rude. For obvious reasons, they would rather you not talk when the guide is talking however she even chastised us (loudly over the microphone) when, between one of the rare pauses in her monologue, I tried to repeat what she said for the benefit of my elderly father who is hard of hearing. The incident totally threw off our otherwise favourable impression of the tour. She was also quite rude to another poor couple who unfortunately didn't have the English language skills to put her in her place. With a different guide this would be a good tour.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Double Decker Bus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was a fantastic afternoon trip. 1 1/2 hrs. Hop on and off. We stayed on for the entire time to see what we wanted to go back to later. It covers all the interesting things you could probably not find on your own. The moderator was fantastic .she spoke perfect English and French. We learned a lot of interesting facts and saw many beautiful homes and embassy's. The price was reasonable and they give senior discounts too. A must do while you visit Ottawa.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hay River, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good way to see the downtown”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We just did the hour-long tour today and it was interesting, but a tad pricey, at $35 per person. I did like the views from the river, and the guide was informative, but I wished it was longer and more in depth. I will give the guide credit for giving the tour completely in both English & French, though. I've done similar tours in Halifax and Charlottetown and I would say it ranks on par with those as well. Would be great for kids.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lady Dive also viewed

 

Been to Lady Dive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lady Dive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.