We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kinda like Caseys, East Sides etc - Family Night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
1640 Carling Avenue, Ottawa, Ontario K2A1C5, Canada
613-722-2222
Improve this listing
Ranked #973 of 2,222 Restaurants in Ottawa
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Kinda like Caseys, East Sides etc - Family Night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I will give em credit that most of them seem to have come a long way from the quality we experienced 10 years ago - it is on par with the other Bar / grill places in town --

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza and Lovely Service(Hostess)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

After a long and tiring day, I needed some quick, fast and healthy and since Mike is not a restaurant eater, I decided on Boston Pizza because of their food and they were right around the corner from my client that I was just done meeting with at approximately 11:00pm. We were seated at out tabled in no time and order our drinks (tea) and Appetizers garlic twists. They came hot from the oven. We order the Buffalo Chicken Pizza, it was good except for the blue cheese topping and the chicken was really sparse. I would like for when it say chicken it does not look like someone stood over yonder and drop the chicken while the wind was blowing. Kelsey our hostess was patience and very accommodating.. 2 thumps up...

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Paid for tomatoes and onions”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Ordered their middle eastern veggie pasta and besides tomatoes and onions there was hardly any veggies. Too sour, cud have made better pasta at home. Service wad friendly though.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Reliable and tasty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Met a friend here for lunch and it wasn't very busy. I ordered a pasta dish rather than pizza. We both enjoyed our meals.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Family Food Fest!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The food and selection is awesome at any Boston Pizza, no matter what city you're visiting in!! :) :)

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

 
Stittsville, Ottawa
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.