We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super fun for all mateys!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pirate Adventures

Pirate Adventures
588 Hog's Back Rd., Ottawa, Ontario K2C 0B1, Canada
613-859-5199
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 121 Activities in Ottawa
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
Attraction details
London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Super fun for all mateys!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We brought our 7 yr old son on this adventure the morning of June 22nd. I was so impressed with the involvement of the staff and their desire to get everyone else involved. Red Beard, Messy and The Captain did a great job entertaining the littlest pirates and had everyone (even the older ones) taking part in the fun filled adventure!
Even with the little bit of rain, we had an absolute blast.
Great family fun, with an outstanding bunch of characters!
Keep up the great work, mateys!! Aaaaarrrrr!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    12
    3
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Adventure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

The pirates adventure was sooooo much fun!! Our 4 year old is really into pirates lately so we thought we would head to Ottawa to check it out one weekend. We came from Toronto and omg it was so worth it. He loved it and got so into it. My husband and I really enjoyed it too! Fun for the kids and funny for the adults. Our little guy can't stop talking about how he fought the evil Pirate Pete :). The actors do a great job. They dance with this kids, get the adults involved, fight pirate Pete with water canons, find buried treasure, and so much more.
Definitely worth the money we spent!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
62 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“What a day of fun and sun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Well lets just say, if there were a place to go on afternoon you must go and brings the kids. Actually bring your neighboors kids!!! kidding aside.

The kids had a ball, dressed as pirates, and defending the ship.

It's not expensive and you get to have fun as a parent also, what more can you ask for.

I'm thinking of returning as a birthday surprise, it's the best place and best adventure for the kids.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great adventure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We liked it. It was fun. It was very interactive. And those cannons! It was super fun for kids!

Thank staff for a great adventure!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My kids have loved this adventure more than once. Great time for all ages! Have been to and hosted more than a few birthdays!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirate Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Pirate Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pirate Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.