We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Hotel and Convention Centre - Ottawa West to your Saves list
Travelodge Hotel and Convention Centre - Ottawa West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1376 Carling Avenue | Carling and Kirkwood, Ottawa, Ontario K1Z 7L5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Ottawa
1 review
“Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The staff kept my bags safe and sent them to my room when it was ready. I was happy about that.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose E, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel and Convention Centre - Ottawa West, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments regarding our service. We pride ourselves in providing safe and individually focused experiences.
Im delighted that we have met your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    282
    334
    192
    136
See reviews for
587
89
38
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

People go to this hotel as a mini getaway for cheap.
Check in was good but they fail to mention on their website anywhere that the waterpark is closed daily from 2-5pm.
This is the only reason people go here. I sure that maintenance can be achieved from 9pm till 10am which is when the pool is closed.
Also the hotub was closed for the entire time which is the parents break while the kiddies go nuts.
It is an extremely safe place for kids. The water is warm and shallow. The slide ends in knee deep water.

Things to consider to make this hotel from average to awesome. IMHO.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose E, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel and Convention Centre - Ottawa West, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay, please accept my apologies for the hot tub being out of order during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Hi, I've come to travel lodge for 3 yrs in a row on march break, while I know it's not the Ritz, I really think cleanliness should be more of a priority. I notice that the cleaning staff change the beds nicely, dust and do a quick vacuum but the walls really need to be washed after each visit, the light switches need to be wiped down. The top of the bathroom toilet had grime all over it I could rub off with my finger, the bathroom floor is black with grime. Since most clients only stay a night or two there really is no reason a small room like this can't have a more thorough clean. I also walked in and stepped on cheerios that the vacuum missed from a previous client. It just wasn't nice. I didn't enjoy that at all about my stay and likely won't come again with my children.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose E, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel and Convention Centre - Ottawa West, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to give me feedback on your stay. Please accept my apology for the sub standard cleanliness of your room. Please contact me directly at the hotel to discuss a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Hotel and Convention Centre - Ottawa West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel and Convention Centre - Ottawa West

Address: 1376 Carling Avenue | Carling and Kirkwood, Ottawa, Ontario K1Z 7L5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel and Convention Centre - Ottawa West 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge Ottawa Hotel and Conference Centre is a CAA/AAA 3-Diamond Full Service Property. Boasting Over 20,000 square feet of meeting space, a full convention services department and exceptional customer service. We offer an Executive Club Floor with a private Executive lounge for our business travelers enjoyment. Enjoy Ottawa's largest hotel Water Park, the Wet and Wild water Park. It features a wave pool, kid s pool, slide, hot tub and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Hotel and Convention Centre - Ottawa West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hotel And Convention Centre
Travelodge Ottawa
Travel Lodge Ottawa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Hotel and Convention Centre - Ottawa West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.