We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ottawa Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ottawa Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Kent Street | Hotel Entrance Is on Queen Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1P 5R7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Kingston, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Will definitely return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I recently stayed for two nights at this hotel and was greatly impressed.
I was lucky enough to be given a 26th floor room with a fabulous view of the city and Parliament buildings.The room was immaculately clean and well equipped including fridge, coffee maker,safe two hair dryers and even complimentary bottled water.The thing that impressed me the most was the extremely friendly and courteous staff throughout the hotel.
Everone I encountered had a warm smile and really seemed to enjoy being there.
One staff member in particular was outstanding. Her name was Monica who was the first to gteet me at the front desk. Her pleasamt manner & genuine attitude made me feel like she really cared about my stay at the Marriott. They are very fortunate to have such a dedicated staff member in their employ.
I plan on returning with my wife in the coming weeks and will certainly be staying at this hotel.
Best regards,
Ken Dodson.

Room Tip: High rooms on north side have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    119
    52
    9
    5
See reviews for
71
72
14
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Thank you to Ms. Alyssa Harding for her expertise, assistance and friendliness. We are very impressed at the service. There were four delegates that stayed at your hotel and they are all very happy. The view of the jr. suite is beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OttawaMarriottHotel, Director of Operations at Ottawa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for highlighting the brilliant service received during your stay with us. The accolade expressed to Alyssa is fantastic. Our hosts make every effort to make connections with our guests and it is rewarding to read that she achieved this. Please be assured that we will share your wonderful comments with her. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Brilliantly,

Stephane P
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Fl
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel has a great location, the service is excellent and the property is beautiful. I have posted a picture of the view from the lounge. They also have a great happy hour in the lobby of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OttawaMarriottHotel, Director of Operations at Ottawa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Ottawa Marriott Hotel through TripAdvisor. As a valued Marriott customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay. It is fantastic that you appreciated the great “spin” restaurant “Happy Hour” selections available starting from 2pm every day. We thank you for your review and we look forward to hosting you again soon!

Sincerely,

Stephane P
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I've stayed here several times and have always had a good experience. It's not luxurious, but is very good and comfortable, with lovely views of the river. The area is the center of government and is an easy walk to Parliament, Canadian government buildings and museums. Many good restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
Green Features: Reuse of linens provided. Marriott participates with Clean the World, a charitable organization that collects, sanitizes and distributes unused soap and lotions to the needy, especially in underdeveloped and disaster areas.
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OttawaMarriottHotel, Director of Operations at Ottawa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
It is fantastic to read that you had an excellent stay at the Ottawa Marriott. We agree with your suggestion that a visit to the Parliament Building is a must. Our proximity to this and other landmarks offers visitors the opportunity to truly experience the vibe of the Nation’s Capital. Thank you for taking the time to write to us and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely,

Stephane P
Director of Operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a typical Marriott with all the perks expected from the brand. The bilingual staff at checkin was very pleasant and efficient. We were allowed to checkin early and were upgraded to a fantastic corner room that featured a balcony.....high up over the downtown.

Beware.....communicating rooms at this hotel are VERY noisy. You will basically hear your neighbour's every move :-(

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OttawaMarriottHotel, Director of Operations at Ottawa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review about your recent experience at the Ottawa Marriott. We are delighted that you enjoyed the amenities, service and location. I also want to thank you for the great feedback concerning the bilingual service available at check-in and the oversized room with balcony you received. We look forward to having you back and we thank you for your patronage.

Sincerely,

Stephane P
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms have great amenities, sometimes a little less modern but not old. the layout of some rooms feel cramped with all the furniture but you can easily reconfigure it. great service and the hotel is usually hopping.

has starbucks attached and resto is okay
Wifi is multi tier speed.

multiple elevators

amazing pool and workout room.

Room Tip: higher the better / corner rooms best/
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OttawaMarriottHotel, Director of Operations at Ottawa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. We are delighted that you enjoyed the service provided by our host, having our Starbucks store conveniently located in the lobby and mentioning the free Wi-Fi available. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Stephane P
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a corner room with a balcony on the 21st floor overlooking the Supreme Court building and the river. The room was huge and plush, and the bed was perfect. Yes, it's a chain, but it was exactly what I needed. At night the view was so lovely. I enjoyed my drink and appetizer at Spin. I wasn't in town for the night life, so I make no judgement based on that. I'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 2120 had a great view and lots of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OttawaMarriottHotel, Director of Operations at Ottawa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. We are delighted that you enjoyed the size of the room, the amenities and the drinks and appetizers at our restaurant “spin” Kitchen and Bar. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Stephane P
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ottawa Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ottawa Marriott Hotel

Address: 100 Kent Street | Hotel Entrance Is on Queen Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1P 5R7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ottawa
#7 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#11 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ottawa Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true luxury in the heart of Canada's capital city. The Ottawa Marriott Hotel will exceed your expectations with impeccable service and beautifully designed rooms and suites. Both business and leisure travelers will appreciate our hotel amenities, including free in-room Internet access and luxury pillowtop mattresses. Flat-screen TVs and Marriott's exclusive Plug-In technology help keep you connected and productive. Additional hotel perks, like a heated indoor pool and our popular Kids' Zone, ensure an enjoyable stay for guests of all ages. Enjoy comfort food with a modern twist at "spin" Kitchen & Bar, or sip fresh-brewed coffee at our onsite Starbucks(R). Meetings at the hotel are memorable, thanks to our 35,000 square feet of meeting space and expert planning services. And our superb location makes it easy for you to explore famous Ottawa attractions, including Rideau Canal and the National Gallery of Canada. For a restorative stay here in Ontario, choose the Ottawa Marriott Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Ottawa Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Ottawa
Ottawa Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ottawa Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.