We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Teams!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa to your Saves list
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Coventry Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1K 4S3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great for Teams!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Spacious rooms, kitchenette, very comfy beds!, indoor free parking, satisfactory breakfast buffet and a central place to gather without disturbing other guests makes this a great hotel choice for teams away on tournaments or any other large group. It is also attached to the Courtyard Mariott if you want to get some good food and drink in the lounge. Friendly and helpful service. Had a great stay!

Room Tip: first floor is always very handy, some rooms have a larger kitchenette at the expense of a closet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences at the Hampton Inn Ottawa with Trip Advisor! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location and services suit your needs.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back when your travels bring you back to Ottawa!

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    208
    60
    12
    3
See reviews for
208
100
31
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The location of the hotel was excellent for visiting the key tourist areas of Ottawa and for visits to our friends who lived outside the downtown core. The hotel was clean, family friendly and very enjoyable. The pool was clean and well heated. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your thoughts of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our services and location suit your needs.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The continental breakfast makes it worth staying at the Hampton as well as the indoor, safe parking, very clean hotel and courteous staff. Close to the 417 and the mall. Tends to be a little pricy but we had a fridge, microwave, sink all included right in the room almost like a little kitchenet.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the wonderful comment of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We are very pleased you enjoy your stays with us, and that you find our services and location suit your needs.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST GEORGE BRANT
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

very well run hotel ,room above the normal, great breakfast great variety. will go back the price is fair, the staff welcome us very friendly and accommodating , pool was clean ,rooms are big, very quiet and relaxing stay easy to get to from the highway , underground parking was a bonus

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the wonderful comment of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa you shared with Trip Advisor community! It is always nice to hear our guests enjoy their stays with us and leave happy - we always strive to achieve highest possible service standards and make our guests happy.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel soon!

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Have used Hampton Inn mostly in the States and was always happy: basic, clean, good service, decent prices. This one did not disappoint either. Room was good, heating/ ventilation not too loud. Room and bathroom carefully cleaned every day. Morning breakfast was decent, as expected.
This is linked to the Conference Centre located at 200 Coventry road via a passageway located at the 2nd floor. Look for the ice machine to the left of the elevators. This looks a bit like an afterthought compared to the other hotel linked to the centre. Ramada has direct access to the Conference Centre from the lobby to the ground floor (access from Hampton Inn is to the second floor) but that is reflected in the price as well.
All in all a great experience, I won’t hesitate to use them next time I’m in Ottawa.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We are very glad you are enjoying your stays with us, and want to thank you for being a loyal Hampton guest!

We do hope to be able to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

My 8 Y child asked the lady in the morning for hot chocolate bag, she said we do not have, my wife asked her again and she confirmed that they don't have, one hour later we asked the front office for hot chocolate bag abd they provided it In a minute, I talked to the management about that and they refunded me a night
My family was very happy about that and my 8 Y kid is happy

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to post the review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! I would like to take a moment to apologize for the confusion regarding hot chocolate - I am glad this was resolved to your satisfaction, and most of all, that your child was happy!

We do hope to be able to welcome you at our hotel soon again!

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Fairly nice hotel to stay at. Rooms are clean and spacious. Easy to get to. They do have breakfast in the morning but I never took advantage of it. Second time staying at this location and will be back in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! It is a pleasure to hear your stay with us was enjoyable - we do hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel soon again!

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa

Address: 100 Coventry Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1K 4S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#15 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#18 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Ottawa Hotel Ottawa
Hampton Inn Ottawa
Ottawa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.