We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel, fantastic location and amazing service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Les Suites Hotel Ottawa to your Saves list
Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   130 Besserer Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1N 9M9, Canada (Byward Market Area)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
HUGE Savings - 30% off
Ranked #20 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Whitby, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great family hotel, fantastic location and amazing service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Spent another great long weekend at Les Suites. We love the location for proximity to Winterlude activities, especially skating on the Canal. The weather was fantastic and we were able to enjoy great skating, sliding at Jacques Cartier, checking out the ice sculptures. The suites make it so easy to grab a quick breakfast before heading out with our small children, which is much nicer than dragging them out to a restaurant first thing in the morning. The pool is a great wind down after a busy day and the layout of the rooms (which were so clean and spacious) allows the adults to relax after putting the tired kiddies down in a separate room. So nice.
We arrived late on Friday and the staff were so helpful getting our things to our room while we wrestled with two tired children. The check-in and check were so quick and efficient.
Thanks again to the wonderful, friendly and helpful staff.
This is the only place we stay when we travel to Ottawa.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a fabulous review regarding your Winterlude Festival stay! The hotel is located within walking distance of several of the Festival activities and the majority of the other Ottawa attractions. I also appreciate your kind comments regarding our clean, spacious and well-equipped suites. The indoor pool is always a hit with the children and winding down at the end of a day full of activities. Thank you also for your positive comments about our Team Members and I do look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Ottawa!

Sincerely,



Chris Pierce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    249
    101
    48
    36
See reviews for
278
142
28
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The spacious and comfortable suites and the polite and personal service from the staff at Les Suites makes this my go-to destination whenever I'm in Ottawa for business or pleasure. Simply put, my whole experience from booking to checking is always nothing short of exceptional each and every time. This is a bit of a "hidden gem" in the capital, and the value for money is unparallelled in my opinion, when you see the size of the suites, the in-suite laundry, kitchens and living area. A must for any traveller.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent review and your continued patronage! Our Team’s mission is to ensure all of our guests receive Star treatment and go home with a memorable hospitality experience. I look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Ottawa!

Sincerely,



Chris Pierce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We just spent a wonderful Family Day weekend in Ottawa. The location of Les Suites is absolutely perfect - a short walk to the Byward Market, skating on the canal and the Parliament buildings. For us the highlight was skating on the canal - the conditions were absolutely perfect and we skated from end to end and back each day of our holiday. Beds at the hotel were fantastic - we all slept extremely well and having a full kitchen allowed us the opportunity to have easy breakfast to begin our day and late day snacks in between our activities and going out for dinner. No need to drive anywhere - everything was within easy walking distance. We'll definitely be back to Ottawa and Les Suites this summer and next winter too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your awesome review regarding your Family Day Weekend at Les Suites! This was also the last weekend of the Winterlude Festival and I hear that the Canal’s ice conditions were perfect for skating. I appreciate your kind comments regarding our spacious, well-equipped suites and our comfortable beds. Our location is second to none – park the car and walk to the majority of Ottawa’s attractions. Once again, thank you for your review, your continued patronage and I look forward to hosting you again in future!

Sincerely,


Chris Pierce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We have travelled a lot around North America and Europe and this hotel was among the best hotels for our family. We stayed here for Family Day Weekend with our family of 5 and loved it! The service was exceptional, the rooms very comfortable and the location is superb. We swam in the pool, had breakfast in the Presse Cafe and walked to the Canal (only about two blocks away) to skate on the Rideau Canal. It was the perfect staycation!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your exceptional review regarding your Family Day Weekend staycation at Les Suites! Our well-equipped two-bedroom suites comfortably accommodate up to six people – perfect for families. I’m pleased you and your family also enjoyed our indoor pool and the Presse Café located in our lobby. Once again, thank you for taking the time to post a review and I do look forward to hosting you and your family again on your next staycation!

Sincerely,


Chris Pierce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

I was in Ottawa attending the CMP conference at the Westin. Unfortunately the Westin was already full because walking these streets with -30 Celsius degrees was painful. The room at the hotel was ok as well as the bathroom. My complaint with this hotel is that they did not allowed me to do a late check out. check out is at 12 and my flight was at 20hs. I tried a late check out for 5pm and they said they have to charge full rate, then I tried 2pm check out and they said they wee too busy. It was freezing outside and waiting until 5pm without the room was not ideal.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure hosting several attendees of the CMP Conference recently and I thank you for your good review! During your stay, the hotel was sold-out and we were unable to accept late check-out requests. The Team at the Front Desk should have advised you that you could store your luggage with us after the 11:00 a.m. check-out time until you were ready to leave Ottawa. Once again, thank you for your review and I do look forward to hosting you again in future!

Sincerely,


Chris Pierce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Just stayed at Les Suites last week. I usually stay here two or three times a year for business. Over the years, it is really starting to look it's age. Also, on the fourth night of my stay, I noticed a plate in the oven. On further inspection, it was leftover chicken, bacon and rice from a previous stay. I phoned the front desk immediately and they offered to come clean it up. I basically told them to forget about it since I was leaving the next morning and just wanted to go to sleep. On check-out, I also mentioned this and the front desk guy said that it was horrible but didn't offer to do anything for me.

While the location is great and the beds are comfortable, I won't stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting Les Suites Hotel as your host hotel for you recent trip to Ottawa. Our Team is committed to delivering amazing hospitality experiences, and it is with deep regret that we did not achieve this goal during your most recent experience with us. As a result of the feedback you provided regarding the leftover food in the oven, and lack of empathy you received at our Front Desk upon departure – we have conducted the necessary retraining of our Team Members. These are certainly not Les Suites’ standards. As I indicated in my email to you, I would like to discuss your stay and can be reached at 613-232-3200.

Once again, thank you for your review as it’s only through guest comments such as yours that we can continue to improve our operation.

Sincerely,



Chris Pierce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We made a last-minute choice to stay here when we unexpectedly ended up in Ottawa. We enjoyed it so much we turned a one-night stay into four nights. Clean, great location, great pool, friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Being a Senior Contributor on TripAdvisor, we especially appreciate your fabulous review regarding your recent stay with us! Thank you for also mentioning our friendly Team Members, cleanliness, amenities and great location. I look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Ottawa.

Sincerely,


Chris Pierce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Suites Hotel Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Address: 130 Besserer Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1N 9M9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa > Byward Market Area
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#18 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#19 Family Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Suites Hotel Ottawa 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at Les Suites Hotel, Ottawa, you really do have the best of everything-the luxury of a great location and the comfort of spacious elegance. Situated in the heart of downtown Ottawa, Les Suites Hotel is next door to great shopping at the Rideau Centre and surrounded by fine dining and entertainment. Ideally located near major travel routes, government offices, and popular attractions, we offer the perfect location for business travelers and leisure guests alike. Les Suites Hotel boasts spacious One Bedroom Suites (700 sq. Feet) and Two Bedroom Suites (over 1000 sq. Feet) complete with full kitchen amenities, ensuite washer & dryers, seperate living and dining room and private balconies! Arrive Empowered and Leave Refreshed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Les Suites Hotel Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Les Hotel
Les Suites Ottawa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.