We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our wedding guests had a terrific stay at the Travelodge Ottawa East!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Ottawa East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Ottawa East to your Saves list
Travelodge Ottawa East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1486 Innes Road | Gloucester, Ottawa, Ontario K1B 3V5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Our wedding guests had a terrific stay at the Travelodge Ottawa East!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

Wonderful hotel... nice rooms, great service, friendly staff, clean facilities and affordable for all my out of town wedding guests. The Travelodge Ottawa East provided them with a warm atmoshere that made it a weekend to remember.

Thanks for the unforgettable memories, say our guests!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    91
    72
    41
    24
See reviews for
86
37
24
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

I always stay at Travelodge Ottawa East when I visit Ottawa and it is a nice hotel with friendly staff who are always willing to help .. the rooms are always clean and the swimming pool is fun for the family. The location is perfect near the highway exit and there is a number of nice restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

I travelled with my husband and daughter. We stayed for 3 nights. The environment of the hotel is very welcoming. We arrived late at night and my daughter was sleeping. The front desk gentleman insisted to help us and in no time we were in the room. Thank you guys for your hospitality, careness and friendly smiles of everyone.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

I stayed at this hotel on two different occasions , I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The rooms were very reasonably priced, clean, and spacious, the mini fridge and microwave were bonuses. The restaurant right outside is also a plus, and the service and food there was wonderful. The pool was a great ammenity and our stay overall was pleasant! thankyou

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherstburg, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

This is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. The carpets, both in the hallways and the rooms, were threadbare, stained and dirty looking. Although the bathrooms looked clean, there was a horrible smell emanating from the sink....like wet, sour, dirty towels. The bathtub was cracked and scratched up. The temperature outside was very hot and humid and the air conditioner didn't work at all. We switched to another room with a working air conditioner, but the smell in the bathroom was still the same...awful. The TV had lines running across the top of the screen. This hotel needs serious updating. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

Myself and extended family members were in separate rooms and we were not impressed. Yes the lobby is fine but after that forget it. The carpets are worn and stained throughout and the rooms are old and stuffy. Everything is so ancient it needs to be completely renovated. There was a dog treat on the floor of my room when I arrived and it was still there 2 days later when I left. How well are these rooms being cleaned? As in most hotels I was expecting at least a small fridge. This hotel is grossly overpriced and I would certainly never stay in it again.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeOttawaEast, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review, July 26, 2010
Sincere thanks for the feedback on your recent stay. Please accept our apologies that we did not meet your expectations - through positive and negative comments are we able to continuously improve and exceed our guests expectations.

We have fridges and microwaves in a large number of our rooms and do our best to fulfill all requests - unfortunately we do run out as these items are increasing in popularity. We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and do appreciate your feedback to include in our planning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

This hotel should be rated no more than one star.
Carpets in room and hallways are filthy.
Horrible odor in the room. In serious need of MAJOR updating.
Furniture in room is old, and bad shape.
Beds are small, and uncomfortable.
Upon check in, one person found empty soda bottles under their bed.
The maids don't seem to take much pride in their work, and clean only where visible.
I would only stay at this hotel if there were no other hotels available.
The staff at the front desk seem used to hearing complaints.
I will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Ottawa East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ottawa East

Address: 1486 Innes Road | Gloucester, Ottawa, Ontario K1B 3V5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ottawa East 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Canadian adventure begins at the Travelodge Ottawa East hotel, less than 10 minutes from downtown Ottawa. From family to business travelers, our Ottawa, ON, hotel offers a great location and comfortable stay for everyone. Sleep soundly at our Travelodge hotel, then plan your day using free Wi-Fi Internet access. Enjoy comforts like free oversized-vehicle parking, guest laundry facilities, and dry cleaning service. All guest rooms come equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. Get the most out of your stay with 24-hour front desk service from our friendly staff. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly Ottawa, ON, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Ottawa East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ottawa East Hotel Ottawa
Travel Lodge Ottawa
Ottawa Travelodge
Ottawa Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Ottawa East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.