We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some of it renovated, some of it not.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Beacon Hill Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Beacon Hill Motel to your Saves list
Beacon Hill Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1668 Montreal Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1J 6N5, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
CA$65 (CAD)
Ranked #49 of 69 Hotels in Ottawa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Some of it renovated, some of it not.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed for one night at this motel and because it was July 1st, they charged us $100. I'm assuming that on regular days, it's cheaper. When we entered the room, we weren't too pleased about the asthetics of the place. Everything was clean, but the hardwood floor was popping out in areas, the bathroom was due for a renovation, and the beds sat on pieces of wood, which didn't seem all that stable. I can't say that I would go hete again considering the amount of money I paid. I would only consider staying if the cost was around $40 or $50 for a night. I'd look somewhere else though no matter what the cost if the visit was to be more than 2 nights.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJDixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

I was in Ottawa on business and usually stay downtown but this time my budget has been cut so I looked up Beacon Hill and I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very cleaned and at the end of the day that's all I cared about. I wanted a clean bed and a shower and I got both!! I like the front desk guy, he was very curtious and helpful with knowledge of the city. I will be returning.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sasha7277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brossard, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

The staff.....impecable.
The rooms........clean, spacious, comfortable and quiet.
Location.....incredibly conveniant. (Just drive straight down the street to reach downtown and Parliament Hill)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyndii007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

Room was renovated and clean had a microwave and fridge with a sink. A great find, especially, if getting in early hours of the morning as I did. Although, not the laurier or elgin but also not the price or with the restrictions on check in times. Had I known it was this nice my trip before this one would have stayed here and went to the meeting there instead of rushing around trying to find something downtown.Bathroom was nice plush towels and not a speck of dirt had been missed.anywhere I had my college daughter with me she was impressed with the network as was I great for the business person also college kids often have online classes or projects that must be turned in so steady net with no drops and good bandwidth is a must. I was extremely impressed for the price . Front desk was amazingly pleasant and helpful. Hours of service were convenient for the extended trip traveler which has many a time left me staying in lesser accommodations due to my odd arrival times.traveling back and forth. .I was impressed enough to leave a tip in the room for whomever cleans the rooms as it was spotless and one when i dropped off the key in future i will not be hunting through bed and breakfast places etc trying to convince them to hold a room past 6 until my train bus or plane gets in .They had a computer available as well as printing and fax services..Although, it did not have a restaurant there were several close by including right next door. Other essential needs were close by including a bank right next door. Daughter loved the chair and wanted to sleep in even though she detests pink it must have been some chair ,never seen that before could not pry her out of it, she thought it was so soft and comfy her words...

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank symbioticsites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2007

This hotel is clean, simple and comfortable. It is a great value. I am on a budget and this is a great choice.

  • Liked — Very clean rooms
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank BudgetTraveler46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
4.2 mi away
The Business Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Ottawa East
Travelodge Ottawa East
#46 of 69 in Ottawa
3.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Downtown Ottawa
Days Inn Downtown Ottawa
#43 of 69 in Ottawa
3.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
3.9 mi away
ByWard Blue Inn
ByWard Blue Inn
#20 of 69 in Ottawa
4.0 of 5 stars 451 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cartier Place Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beacon Hill Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beacon Hill Motel

Address: 1668 Montreal Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1J 6N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 69 Hotels in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Beacon Hill Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, quiet and comfortable! Family run business newly renovated rooms all equipped with microwaves, small fridges, cable TV, free local calling AND WIRELESS INTERNET. OPEN 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Beacon Hill Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacon Hill Hotel Ottawa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing