We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kiko Sushi Bar

Kiko Sushi Bar
349B Preston Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1S 1V6 , Canada
613 695 3143
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #400 of 2,288 Restaurants in Ottawa
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Kiko Sushi Bar, located in Little Italy, is Ottawa's newest Japanese restaurant. With both individual tables and a sushi bar, Kiko offers a relaxing, modern environment with traditional Japanese art decor. Suitable for both the businessman entertaining clients as well as the casual crowd. Takeout is also available.
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

What a gem. Great sushi. And the best sushi pizza we've ever had. Very nice service too from all the staff.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    18
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
OTTAWA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Food mediocre, poor, well over-priced...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

We were there on the patio: It took long for our order to come. The special dinner (B) steak teriyaki comes with the snow shrimps that are so tiny - the size of a medium worm. It's priced at 27.00. I was wondering why the chef used that size of shrimps because shrimps are so cheap nowadays....I would be happier if I was charged 3 bucks extra for better quality shrimps. The steak was so thinly sliced. The salad that comes with the dinner has no japanese taste of sauce but a sauce similar to ranch. The 2 breaded oysters were so browny over-cooked that they were hard like dried dog poo. The 3 dumplings were from frozen food from T&T . The rolls that we ordered that evening were not properly rolled that fall apart when picked up: we complained and the charge on the rolls was dropped but we did not expect that: we just want the restaurant to do quality rather that than using very poor quality food like those tiny shrimps. A message to the owner: don't compromise on quality.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best sushi and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

All of their meals and drinks are great! The bathrooms, kkitchen and dining area is super clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carleton Place
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Our favourite Sushi Bar in Eastern Ontario”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

We keep returning to Kiko Sushi and recommend that most of friends who like Sushi try Kiko.. Everything is fresh and generous...large slices of mango and avocado....not all rice like all you can eat places....try the Kraken..it is very different and so good....all the special rolls are big and delicious...they have great drinks..the plum based martini is really good...and the organic sakes will make you a sake lover...the owners are nice and remember you if you return a few times so if feels really comfortable...decorated well for a sushi place..you can sit outside on a nice day in the summer...and if you too much you walk to Dow's Lake to work it off...

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Delicious Sushi in a Lovely Modern Japanese Setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

On a number of visits we have always enjoyed a most delicious sushi feast in a very sophisticated atmosphere. The fish is fresh & served most attractively by professional staff. It is reasonably priced for the high quality of food they serve. We have enjoyed sushi from Japan to Canada & find that Kiko offers excellent sushi in a fine modern Japanese tradition.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kiko Sushi Bar also viewed

 
Ottawa, Ontario
 

Been to Kiko Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kiko Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.