We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel near Scotiabank Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2055 Robertson Road, Ottawa, Ontario K2H 5Y9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #15 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Markham, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Hotel near Scotiabank Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Guys weekend in Ottawa to see The Toronto Maples beat the Ottawa Senators. This is a very nice hotel. Close to shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Also has a bus stop right in-front of the hotel that will take you directly to Scotiabank Place. The hotel was full of visiting hockey fans! The rooms were very comfortable with both firm and soft pillows available. Microwave and small fridge in the room was handy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
express4545, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your "Guys weekend" in the Ottawa and Kanata area. Our hotel is conveniently located close by to local transportation that can take you to Scotiabank Place for a jaw dropping hockey game or fun filled concert.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel for your future Ottawa area visits.

Lindsay Berndt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    60
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
59
28
8
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our trip to Ottawa to see family. It is fairly new and very clean. The breakfast was great. The pool and hot tub were nice and clean. We got a King room but there was no fridge in it which I needed for medical reasons. Apparently they do not have rooms with fridges but only in the suites. He upgraded us to a suite for little extra cost. It was comfortable but he light bulbs were of such low wattage that it was very dark and dull

Room Tip: Check first before booking to make sure they have what you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, NB
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Brand loyalty is very important to us - and we were not disappointed. Brand new hotel, spotless, updates finishings. Huge room. Fridge, desk, couch, free parking, quiet, Hot swimming pool, spacious breakfast room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I really enjoyed this hotel. The staff were also very friendly and the Internet connection was also surprisingly fast. There is a great bar down the road called “the Brew Table”. The rooms were large, modern and comfortable. I will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We didn't want to be right in Ottawa so we found this Holiday Inn just outside and it was the best decision. It was clean and the service was fabulous and friendly. They have a complimentary breakfast that has just enough to be able to grab a quick bite. We stayed 2 nights and we will be staying there again on our next Ottawa trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last weekend, as we were in town for the hockey game. For us, it was a very good location, because it was about 15 minutes to downtown Ottawa, it was about 10 minutes to the arena, and there was plenty of food options nearby, so I am glad we chose this location.

Overall, the hotel was nice. It was clean and well-maintained, and the staff were professional, as expected. We were upgraded to a bigger suite, and we got the rooms we requested, so that was appreciated. We didn't use the pool because we forgot to pack swimsuits, but it was never crowded, and it looked okay (not too big though).

The breakfast was just okay. I have stayed in another Holiday Inn where they have a chef on site cooking omlettes, so I always compare continental breakfasts to this, and it never compares. I had heard that Holiday Inns were famous for their cinnamon buns, but on the first day (a Sunday), they were nothing at all to get excited about and we were disappointed. They were tiny, with no icing .... but during the mid week, they were nicer, with some icing, but still nothing to get excited about.

One other minor detail was that we were supposed to have a newspaper delivered to our room daily and that only happened once, and we didn't receive our check-out info under the door like you usually do so we had to go to the desk to check out ... but that wasn't really a big deal.

Overall it was a pleasant stay and we would probably return if we ever stay in the Ottawa area again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Shower curtain was a little too short. Really insignificant. Pool was not very big but it was salt water not chlorine. Went to local heroes bar and grill. Food was awful! Would not recommend to eat there. We also went to Mongolian village. Great food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean

Address: 2055 Robertson Road, Ottawa, Ontario K2H 5Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#17 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#23 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our rates include FREE ‘Smart Start Breakfast Bar’ including Hot & Cold items, served in the Great Room off the Lobby. Included in the rate is FREE Wireless Internet Access throughout the Hotel, as well as ample FREE Parking. Our well-appointed Guest Rooms are spacious and luxurious, featuring beds with the ‘SimplySmart® Bedding Collection*, 37” LCD Flat Screen TV`s, Coffee Machines, and our beautiful SimplySmart® Guest Bathrooms*. The HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS & SUITES – OTTAWA WEST NEPEAN also offers:- Indoor Heated Salt Water Pool and Whirlpool - State-of-the-art Fitness Facility- Business Centre with Free Internet Access- Meeting and Conference Rooms to accommodate up to 100 people.- Great Room available 24 Hours a day, offering Coffee & Tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Nepean

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.